Dragon painting progress 27 Nov 2017

in #art7 years ago

Another night working on this fella.
I reworked the background and high-lights on the top of the head. I also darkened the spikes on the lower jaw.
Next up will be ⚡️ sparks, which might ruin everything 😅👌You can see a recording on my
Lynton Levengood Illustration page on Facebook .


I... see.... you...

Here is the previous post:
Dragon painting progress
Acrylic painting progress

Reference Sculpt

When the painting is finished I'll do a complete walk through of the steps.

Thanks for all the support on this dragon. I appreciate all the feedback and comments
Cheers
Lynton

Sort:  

Nice work
Hope you compiling your process pictures as it will definitely make a good and professional artist post on steemit and perhaps greater steem
Kudos. Keep steeming

Thanks very much, will do!

Wow! This is absolutely fantastic! I'm sure I'll be seeing your work on the covers of some of my favorite books someday (if I haven't already). Keep up the great work!

thank you for sharing the close-up shots of your painting, it's always a pleasure to have a closer look at such dedication on details you put into this work.

Awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37