Dragon painting progress

in #art7 years ago


Another productive evening working on the dragon painting! I focused on the lower part of the jaw and then the darkest darks around the eye and then ended off the evening with the eye.You can see a recording on my Lynton Levengood Illustration page on Facebook .

Sort:  

Do you dream about dragons when you sleep? If I saw these in a dream, I would jump out of bed shaking that I had just woke from a nightmare. But when I see them in your work they are beautiful works of art . I guess context or setting makes all the difference in the world when viewing these, at least for me it does.

Funnily enough I have never dreamed of dragons or any of the creature I draw, nor do I have them bouncing around my head most of the time. They live at the tip of my pencil or escape during the process of the drawing. I very rarely imagine exactly what I want to draw before I draw it.

That just totally amazes me, so it would be like "channeling" a picture from beyond, the tip of the pencil being the receiver of the information and guides your hand instead of the hand guiding the pencil or your dragon is just blowing smoke up my kilt to play me along. Either way you do amazing work.

some super fine detailed work on the scales there. did you use t-rex and crocodile as your reference?

It almost looked like a carving on a piece of wood with the painting on top. It really looks 3D! Nice work.

Beautiful drawings thanks for sharing the progress.

You are very talented. Congrats for your work!

Beautifully done, very realistic and I love dragons!

Wow ! great job

Wow..very detailed artwork!

These are great and remind me of book covers. Let's see if we can find you some more support.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept and are willing to let us share your post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd to learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you have any questions regarding the project or nomination, please, let me know.

Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be resteemed. Good Luck!

Thanks @ocd, that would be great! Much Appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37