Acrylic painting progress

in #art7 years ago


I made a start on the background and started to bring in the moonlight 🌙 still a way to go till I'm happy with it, it's going to take some work to get that smoke looking good 👌You can see a recording on my Lynton Levengood Illustration page on Facebook . https://www.facebook.com/LyntonLevengoodIllustration/

Sort:  

I wonder what a Steem Dragon would look like:)

wow, awesome =O the level of details and the accuracy of your brush strokes is really cool man ! So many artists here using acrylics, maybe I should give it a go one day haha

Thanks very much! I started with digital art ( I still do a lot of digital art too). I found that my knowledge I gained of how to just make a good painting digitally , translated very well to traditional media. So basically if you ever do pick up some acrylics, with your skills, you would take to it easily I'm sure

Thank you very much ! I tend to go a lot with watercolor (art school gave me a trauma with acrylics and gouache haha) But I'll definitely give a go sooner or later. I think once you understand some fundamental principles, it is just a matter of figuring the tool out ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36