Past Away Sketchbook (Part 5) Last One

in #art6 years ago

I mentioned in my first post of this series that this was a 90 page sketchbook, but some of the artwork was drawn by a friend of mine, so I'll be skipping those pages. Also a few pages would basically be repeats of stuff I posted before so I'll skip those as well. So this is going to be the last installment of this sketchbook, hope you guys enjoyed it!

For anyone new, these sketches are from a project that I posted about here, at the time when I was making it I put a lot of the development work together into a sketchbook. The printed version was one of the Kickstarter rewards, but now it's just collecting dust so I figured I'd share the pages here.

Most of the drawings here are from when I was still in a pretty "bluesky" part of the project. I didn't really know what the world was going to look like, and didn't really have a consistent look for the characters. So I did hundreds of environment thumbnails as well as character sketches to try to hone in a look that I liked.

Page_43.jpg

Page_41.jpg

Page_42.jpg

Page_44.jpg

Page_45.jpg

Page_46.jpg

Page_47.jpg

Page_48.jpg

Page_49.jpg

Page_52.jpg

Check out the previous posts below:

Past Away Sketchbook (Part 1)

Past Away Sketchbook (Part 2)

Past Away Sketchbook (Part 3)

Past Away Sketchbook (Part4)

As always, thanks for looking guys! If you like, show me some love in the comments! Upvote, resteem, all the things!

Sort:  

These are so cool. The tall house is my favourite, I guess because of the detail. But I also like them because of the quickness to them, the unperfectness.

Thanks @claritagigi! I'm also a big fan of seeing artists sketches or their "rough stuff". Of course finals are cool too, but the process is where the magic is a lot of the time. Glad you appreciate that too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53