Past Away Sketchbook (Part 4)

in #art6 years ago

For anyone new, these sketches are from a project that I posted about here, at the time when I was making it I put a lot of the development work together into a sketchbook. The printed version was one of the Kickstarter rewards, but now it's just collecting dust so I figured I'd share the pages here.

Most of the drawings here are from when I was still in a pretty "bluesky" part of the project. I didn't really know what the world was going to look like, and didn't really have a consistent look for the characters. So I did hundreds of environment thumbnails as well as character sketches to try to hone in a look that I liked. There's also final production drawings scattered in there, but without the values and color.

Page_22.jpg

Page_23.jpg

Page_24.jpg

Page_25.jpg

Page_26.jpg

Page_27.jpg

Page_28.jpg

Page_29.jpg

Page_30.jpg

Page_31.jpg

I think something that I haven't mentioned before is that this story takes place on Halloween, in case you're wondering about the outfits. It was something I came up with to make the costume design more interesting. It also matched the overall theme.

Check out the previous posts below:

Past Away Sketchbook (Part 1)

Past Away Sketchbook (Part 2)

Past Away Sketchbook (Part 3)

Also if you like the art here see it in action in this video of me drawing


ThumbPic.jpg

Reeeeeally wish I could just embed Dtube videos into my posts. Anyway, thanks for looking guys!

Sort:  

loooooooooooove these, midlet :D such great ranges in character designs and expressions <3 love tanya~ and also the slim duder with glasses, he seems very fun :D

upvotes

Thanks as always @veryspider! That's Etienne, he's Tanya's boyfriend and a bit of an annoyance to Jason the main character, which is the guy from previous posts in the pizza delivery outfit. :)

Hello friend. U can use #smartworld tag and perticipate in pencil drawing contest (weekly). Check latest post at @smartworld for detail info. Good luck

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

You do such great character design, they all look so awesome and distinct!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53