Past Away Sketchbook (Part 3)

in #art6 years ago

I guess I should talk a bit more about these. For anyone new, these sketches are from a project that I posted about here, at the time when I was making it I put a lot of the development work together into a sketchbook. The printed version was one of the Kickstarter rewards, but now it's just collecting dust so I figured I'd share the pages here.

Most of the drawings here are from when I was still in a pretty "bluesky" part of the project. I didn't really know what the world was going to look like, and didn't really have a consistent look for the characters. So I did hundreds of environment thumbnails as well as character sketches to try to hone in a look that I liked. There's also final production drawings scattered in there, but without the values and color.

Anyway here's the third batch!

Page_21.jpg

Page_32.jpg

Page_33.jpg

Page_34.jpg

Page_35.jpg

Page_36.jpg

Page_37.jpg

Page_38.jpg

Page_39.jpg

Page_40.jpg

Thanks for looking guys! Upvote, follow, resteem if it tickles your fancy. :)

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah i love your background works so much * __ * Your layouts are so evocative and really pulls me into their world strongly <3 Great perspectives also <3

And, love the characters' emote pieces also <3 <3 <3

upvotes and resteeems

Thanks so much @veryspider! Means a lot that you say that because that's really what I struggled with when creating these environments. Trying to make them really FEEL like a place, and strike a chord with people. :)

Good job. And a very extensive post. 👍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by midlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @midlet,
Your work is impressive, you had an honourable mention on the artzone blog

Oh wow! Thanks @nmalove for letting me know and thanks so much for your kind words! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52