PIXEL ART: THE BOUNCING COW!

in #art6 years ago


Hello everyone,

I would like to share with you my pixel art entry for @jonny-clearwater's contest.

LINK: https://steemit.com/art/@jonny-clearwater/3a3msy-pixel-art-weekly-theme-announcement-win-sbd

This week's theme are cows.

I really like cute drawings of animals, so I decided to make a one too.

I chose a light grey contour, white fur with brown splodges and black eyes and hooves for the contrast.

After finishing my character I got this idea that it would be also cute if it bounce. So in Piskel program I created a few another easy positions of my cow.

The main motion consist of moving my cow down and right always only by one pixel. Anyways this was not still enough, because it had seemed too stiff, so I added secondary motion of a tail.

The comleted gif comprised of 48 frames.

4x cownew4x.gif


3x cownew3x.gif


2x cownew2x.gif


1x cownew1x.gif

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @megii! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51