Day 16: Pen On Paper - SensualsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

I love drawing ladies hair. They are so fascinating and captivating.

PhotoGrid_1560845363405.jpg

Working on her face this time around, I used vertical strokes for it intead of the usual scribles or diagonal shading.

Here is where I started. My focus was much more on her hair.
PhotoGrid_1560845404304.jpg

Here is the final piece. I worked with intensity and emotions.
PhotoGrid_1560845363405.jpg

Thank you for dropping by.
Have a nice day.

Sort:  

I love your job. I'll be waiting for more than what you post. I did not respond to a comment you made on my blog before because I did not have the steem to respond to you at the time. Now, I give you my support and I am delighted with your work of art, greetings and a lot of successful colleague

I understand how it feels not having enough Resource Credit to comment or reply. It is always irritating and discouraging. But I love your faith. I love the fact that you keep coming back.

Try joing contest like that delegates steem power like the ones done by @akimojoa, @danielsaori and @angelinafx and also communities like @doer-minnors. Check them out. Wish you the best in your journey to greatness

Thank you for appreciating my pieace.

I can see that the hair was totally your focus; cool job @maxwellmarcusart! Thank you to @jacuzzi for featuring it in a Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry too :)

Yeah it was my major focus and I love the way it flows though it took my time.

Posted using Partiko Android


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 63. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Thank you for the support

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey,
I enjoyed your article. I did a curated style post where I featured it.
https://steemit.com/art/@jacuzzi/2szvtr-jacuzzi-s-curated-posts-hmmm-a-few-worth-checking-out-vol
Also going to follow you and leave 100% up vote!
keep being amazing

Hey,
Thank you for featuring my work for @pif entries. Nice of you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

I'm fascinated by it too

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it looks seductive.

Posted using Partiko Android

🥰

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

You first line got me - for that ladies hair. You draw them nicely and just with a pen oh yes, they look like mine 😃
Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Haha I would love to see your hair too and perhaps make a sketch of it.

Anyways thank you for appreciating my piece and supporting my work. They inspire me to keep steeming.

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

What a beautiful woman ❣️

Nicely done @maxcellmarcusart. I agree about hair, there is something about it that just brings life to almost any picture.

You were featured in week 63 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @jacuzzi. @pifc is a Pay It Forward Community which believes in by helping others grow we build a stronger community. We run this contest each week, it is open to everyone. It's a great way to show off people you find that might need some more exposure and meet new people

Yeah and it also brings out the beauty of the model.

How do I go about the @pifc? Would love to give it a shot.

Posted using Partiko Android

The contest portion is easy. Follow or go to the @pifc page each week the post for the new contest comes out Tuesday. You find 2 people that are undervalued, that you feel the rest of Steemit needs to know about. You put the link to your post in the comments. The following Wednesday the 'winners' are announced. Lately, we've had low participation so each person that enters plus their features are winning SBI each.
Here is the link for this week Week 64. Discord information is on that page too, if you want to join that part too. We have a post promotion channel (like everyone else LOL) We believe in supporting each other overall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58