MY NEW ARTWORK - BALL POINT PEN DRAWING OF 2PAC | Title: Never Stop Dreaming

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemain, today I brought a new drawing of my series - Celebrities/Famous.

After my previous drawing of Rihanna, I find this drawing very interesting to do - Portrait of 2pac which I entitled "NEVER STOP DREAMING".

PhotoGrid_1529406383664.jpg

  • Actually, I never came to meet this LEGEND ( TUPAC AMARU SHAKUR ) on the image but according to what I've read and heard of him, I felt to draw him. So I was wondering where I could get the title
    for this his work. Hold and behold, I came across one of his quotes which I felt for...
  • Despite the Thug Life he was from, his kind of words are something else which inspires a lot to we the Young ones. He once said, "During your
    life, never stop dreaming. No one can take away your dreams".
  • So its like, Your dreams are like your baby. They are all you got. No one can take it away from you unless you let it go.
  • Tupac Shakur (2pac) was one of the leading LEGENDs and still said to be one of the greatest of all time. Though he never fulfilled all his dreams, he has left a legacy which will never be forgotten. Still at the age of 25 when he died, its been few people whom have made more legacies to pass his and even with more age than his.
  • According to his story, he lived in real hardship before he became Famous. But due to his truth and facts that he said (usually through his music), he was killed.
    It's been two decades now since he died and his case is still unsolved.
  • He once also said, " why do people hate me, is it because am black?"... "I’m not saying I’m gonna change the world, but I guarantee that I will spark the brain that will change the world"
    That's it, that's a real quote from a true LEGEND.

So what do we also say? Are we going to give up on our dreams because people are trying to bring us down? NO... We just can't quit!

Lets stay focused and keep DREAMING till it comes to reality.

  • Progress shots

PhotoGrid_1529344353385.jpg

PhotoGrid_1529344517519.jpg

PhotoGrid_1529344640504.jpg

PhotoGrid_1529344750209.jpg

  • Thank you for upvoting and commenting;
    Each upvote supports my art
    Each comment uplifts my creativity.
Sort:  

Truly an amazing drawing. You always surprise me with your latest drawings. Please keep up all your hard work.
AND NEVER STOP DREAMING!!!

Yea, that's what commitment gives.

It's not just an artwork but hundreds of corrected errors, hours of frustration, a huge dedication of time and a piece of someone else's life.

That's what art gives!

Thanks for appreciating my work and being there for me.

I WONT STOP DREAMING!

You live in Nigeria right? If so two questions. First is it hard to ship things to America for you? And secondly could I pay you to draw a portrait of my family in the future some time?

Yea I live in Nigeria.

Though I haven't shipped my products outside the country before, b believe It is not all that hard to ship things to America if I use the appropraite source.

Secondly...I will be glad to make a portrait of you and your family in the near future. That will be awesome!

Awesome drawing...you're very talented

Thanks bro. Though am not the best, I always try to give my best.

Beautiful drawing!!
You have been featured on @wafrica.

Courtesy of @nmalove

Thank you so much @wafrica. Am really grateful.

@maxijgcomm, absolutely gorgeous drawing dear friend! Such beautiful details in his portrait. His eyes look sad to me, and it is very sad when any young man or woman dies. Music has a lot to say about society and it’s woes, the young people are trying to express there feelings there concerns, through music, just like my generation did in the sixties. War pending people hateing ... can’t we love one another. It’s good young one’s speak out about these things, the mothers and fathers need to know what the pulse of the younger generation see and here. I really don’t know what this man sang about, but I know there’s a lot of social unjustice and prejudice in this world, and it needs to stop. All’s I can do is pray about it and walk like Jesus did and love every one in every nation with caring, compassion, and forgiveness. I am a white mother and my daughter is soon to marry a beautiful black man from Africa a Sudanese man, that my husband and I adore and admire very much. And his family are Muslims. I do not believe in their religion, but that’s all right, I pray for them each and every day to know Jesus, they know that my husband and I are Christians, and they respect us, as we respect them. Their lovely wonderful people, and were very proud off our daughter for picking such a kind and gentle loving man. May God bless you and your family abundantly sir with such love❣️

Thanks a bunch. You've said it all. The artsit had a tough life while he was a lad perhaps because he was a black and came from a primitive home. However he grew up to become a legend and usually depict his hard life through his music.

On the other hand, I wish your daughter a blissful and happy married life and I hope the man will treat her well just like everyone would love to be treated. Race, religion & culture shouldn't matter when choosing a life partner or dealing with people. All that matters is interest and understanding.

Well said my friend, I feel you are a very nice young man, and I’m so glad we have met. Isn’t it fun meeting other artist? I have found that artists have very similar ideas about life. I call them a different breed of cat than normal people, delightfully different❣️

Yeah dear, it's always fun meeting other artsists and understanding their own perspective of life.

Artists usually bring their innermost feelings and souls for the world to see.
Am glad to be one of them!

buen dibujo colega, te felicito yo también manejo la técnica del bolígrafo azul, te invito a mi blogs, saludos

If only am able to comprehend what you just wrote. But all the same, thank you for stopping by.

Congratulations @maxijgcomm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am awed! What a brilliant portrait! You have captured him exactly :)

Yea, that's the reward for commitment and dedication.

Thanks for appreciating my work.

Very nice job here @maxijgcomm, I really think you are very talented

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Wow! Thanks a lot. I sincerely appreciate your effort.

And thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55