MY NEW ART WORK | BALL POINT PEN DRAWING | TITLE : Believe In Yourself

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemains, today I brought a new drawing of my art series - inspiration/motivation.

PhotoGrid_1529935729179.jpg

After my previous drawing of 2pac, I find this drawing interesting to do. Initially, I wanted to title this work "the effect of light and shade" considering the impact and the relationship between light and Darkness.

However, in the process of finishing it, I had a rethought about the true meaning if this work by looking beyond just light and shade. Suddenly, I heard a voice within telling me "Believe". Lo and behold, I discovered the true meaning - "Believe in Yourself".

In life, in whatever you engage in, there will always be people who look down on you and make you question yourself - your credibility and capability. They might be your friends, strangers or even your relatives, but no matter what it is, you need to remember you need be there for yourself and that nobody can tell you that you aren't good enough. Even when they do, see it as a challenge to get better and prove them wrong. Never look down on yourself; no one can ever have enough power to make you doubt yourself and you should never stop believing in yourself.

You might want to ask "why should I even believe in myself?" Well, here are some reasons:

  • If you don't believe in yourself, who will?: If you don't believe that you are unique, you can create an impact, and you are going to succeed, who else? You are the only one who is in control of your life and can really make it better. Therefore, you need to believe in yourself.

  • You become your own source of motivation: In some situations, we look for those who will motivate us and encourage us to move on but we couldn't find. When you become your own source of motivation you are able to motivate yourself to do things that you normally wouldn't do instead of waiting for someone else to push you.

  • You Build self confidence: If you are not confidence enough, you might give up on your endeavor the first time you face a challenge. I've made several art works that a lot of put off but that didn't stop me, it only motivated me to work hard and get better because I believed I can do it. Whatever you want to achieve, there will always be countless barriers questioning your compences and the only way to get through them is by being confident enough that you can.

"When people doubt your credibility and capability, prove them wrong with your abilities"
- Marcus Maxwell

  • You won't be afraid of change: When you believe in yourself, you become in charge of whatever you want with yourself, you take decision and prepare for whatever life will hold. Also, you won't be afraid to change things in your life because you know you will surely survive whatever comes up next.

  • You & Yourself know what you are capable of doing: Nobody knows what you are capable of doing, how far you can go and how good you are except you. There is s voice inside your head that tells you that you can do something. Always listen to it diligently.

Believe In Yourself - You can do it
From the word of Ben Carlson, "if anybody can do it, I can do it better". Yes, you can do it better but only if you BELIEVE. The only limitation we have are the ones we set up by ourselves. Eliminate those limitations today and see yourself flying to the moon.

Have a blissful and funfulled day...

  • See progress shots below

PhotoGrid_1529934810690.jpg

PhotoGrid_1529934965131.jpg

PhotoGrid_1529935130171.jpg

PhotoGrid_1529935729179.jpg

© Copy Right Marcus Maxwell (@maxijgcomm),
All right reserved.

  • Thank you for upvoting and commending;
    Each upvote supports my art
    Each comment uplifts my creativity
Sort:  

My jaw drops when I saw your art and also awesome writing. Keep it up! #steemitbloggers

And I guess you doubted it's an artwork until you saw the progress shots right?

Anyways, thanks for stopping by.

On the contrary, never doubt as it the pen strokes can be clearly seen. Just wonder how you could be that patient? 😜I would have stopped at 10%haha

Haha 10? Well it aint easy to exercise enough patience but since patience is one of the keys to success I had to...Read it from one of the books of John C. Maxwell - "Talent is never enough" You can check it out.

Thanks for your support. Am really grateful.

Any artist with your talent and skill should believe in himself; everyone else will find something if they look hard enough. Sometimes believing in others can help; I believe in you.

Definitely. I believe in my self.

I would have love to know what you had seen if you look beyond!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks a lot for the grate support.

Thank you for sharing your blog with me. I have given everything I can in terms of a 100% upvote and a resteem - I hope you get the attention you deserve!

signature_5.gif

Your post has been featured in todays announcement here:
https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@jaynie/1-day-1-post-100-minnow-blog-support-initiative-no-8
Looking forward to seeing more from you!

Proud Founder of the @steemitbloggers

Steemit Bloggers

Wow! This is awesome. I didnt see this coming but you did it for me.

Am grateful for your support.

This is absolutely AMAZING! I'm so glad @jaynie featured this for the #steemitbloggers minnow support initiative! Tupac looks so lifelike that I'd swear he's about to start talking. Awesome stuff that deserves a - tip!

Thank you very much @traciyork. I just did as much as I could to make it look realistic.

And thanks for the SBD too.

You're very welcome, @maxijgcomm!

Outstanding drawing and writing @maxijgcomm! You are brilliant, and I love that your giving out encouraging words to people who may need them. You never know how many hearts you can touch by inspirational words and drawings. God gave you these beautiful gifts, and your using them well. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and this incredible work of art. Tedious work, but wasn’t it worth it ? May God bless you abundantly❣️

Thsanks a lot dear friend. I know you will always come around. It is worth a lot. Sometimes people ususly wait for others to encourage and give them hope before they can go ahead and do what they had wanted to do. It's always good for one to believe in oneself with no doubt or fear.

Wow, this is so incredibly done! I'm so glad you "believed in yourself"!! :) I also see you got a visit from @c-squared...nice :) I was going to pass your post on to them too!

Thank you very much @lynncole1. Am so glad you stopped to appreciate my work and even go further to extend it to @c-squard.

I hope you believe in yourself too!

You are most welcome @maxijgcomm!

And yes, I most certainly do :)

You got a mention on @artzone today; your work is next level.

Wow! Thank you @artzone. Much love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55