Nocturn - a painting-based adventure game for Steemit - Episode 3: "The Daughter of the House"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Night falls. Is this real or did you just wake up in a dream? The story continues...

In short: I post a painting of a nocturnal, mysterious painting with a short accompanying story. I leave you with 2 options on how the story can continue: you can upvote an option or make a comment on what you would do. The most popular option after (approximately) 24 hours of posting will determine the way the story continues. Have fun!

Read all about the what-why-who-when-rewards(cough!) of this adventure game in the introduction.
Check out the first episode.
Check out the episode 2


Episode 3: "The Daughter of the House"

You knew you were in for a ghostly and creepy adventure from the start, so you decide not to bother for help and enjoy the madness: you enter the castle via the porch (option 2°).

You already heard some etheric voice from inside the porch, and now you see who's there: an enchanting young lady stands in front of you.

8dochterdesh.jpg

The figure appears to be floating, as if dancing on air. You remember how to breathe again.

"Ah, there you are - our ghosthunter for the night. Welcome in our castle, I am the Daughter of the House. By sneaking in through the porch, you have proven to be quite an adventurer. Or are you not?"

Option 1: You say "I was foolish to be so bold, m'lady. I am sorry and won't interfere again."
Option 2: You say "Yes, I knew I was in for an adventure, bring it on, m'lady!"


Anybody can vote or comment, there is no way to die in this game, just a mysterious adventure to explore. Enjoy! (Some small) rewards for the most consistent upvoters/commenters. Read all you need to know in the introduction.

°Since nobody upvoted or commented (meh, again), I let the dice decide the outcome for Episode 2.

Original painting titled "The Daughter of the House", 24x30cm, original painting sold, limited edition prints possible. Contact me.

Sort:  

Option 2 please...Yes I knew I was in for an adventure

Hey, thanks, and with that, the first vote for Nocturn is official :)

Also, you have singlehandedly decided the course of events. I hope I won't disappoint now. Thanks again! :)

It's fun, a great idea! Looking forward to the next episode.

Option 2: You say "Yes, I knew I was in for an adventure, bring it on, m'lady!"

Option 1: You say "I was foolish to be so bold, m'lady. I am sorry and won't interfere again."

Hmm.. This the third Episode of an interactive game where upvotes or comments decide which way the story goes. Third time I haven't received any of those, so instead of letting the dice decide how the story continues, I'll let this one up for the first upvoter of an option or commenter. And then continue. Or drop it completely if it's seven days old, we'll see

The Nocturn-mystery continues, thanks to @deemarshall :) Upvoting or commenting is still welcome, but won't change the unfolding of the tale, thanks!

This post has received a 3.25 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @marty-art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44