My One Year Steem-Anniversary-week (2/7!)

in #art6 years ago

This week marks my steem-anniversary, I've been on Steem(it) for one year!

And hey, it's also my birthday this week, so that's two reasons to celebrate and do a giveaway!

One year on steemit sure has been a fun ride, so thank you, everybody following, reading, upvoting and commenting and riding along with me here on Steemit :)

This one-year-anniversary-exclusive-giveaway is inspired by @mikkolyytinen's one year celebration-giveaway, so thank you, Mikko! But whereas Mikko gave away an original for every day of a month (!), I'll be giving away one limited edition print (size A3) of one of my paintings for 6 days (Monday through Saturday) and on Sunday one original painting. I'd like to give away more originals, but I have sold or given away quite alot in the past year :)

Everybody can join and participate to win a signed limited edition, all I ask is at least one upvote and one resteem of a giveaway-post. Then, when you make an original (not spammy) comment on it you're elegible for winning!
(I feel like after a whole year, I can ask to resteem and upvote one of my posts in order to win something - I have never asked that in any of my contests of the past year, and I won't do so again for another year!).

Check back within 24 hours - I will announce the winner of every single limited edition print in the next post! The winner can contact via email to mail me a shipping address. All will be done private, no questions asked, I've shipped more than a few paintings and prints over the year, and all have arrived.

So, to join and have a chance to win:

1) Upvote and resteem at least one of the giveaway-posts

2) Make a comment on any and every post you would like to win the artwork of

3) Check back to see if you've won after 24 hours!

I'll be choosing 6 differen paintings I've posted here in the previous year.

First, time to announce yesterday's winner, winning a print of Salt, the very first Vagabond:

Winner: @deemarshall! Congrats! I know how to contact you on discord for your shipping address!

Today's giveaway-print (30x40cm, signed, but unframed) is this one:

Title: "Dramatis Personae", the first painting from my Nocturn-adventure I did on Steemit (June-July 2017!) *

So, for a chance to win this 30x40cm print: one upvote and resteem, and an original comment on the post you want to participate in! Check back in 24 hours of this post. Thank you, let's have a fun week, everybody!

Anything unclear? Feel free to ask in the comments!


*I always enjoyed Nocturn but I always feel I launched it in my early-days here on Steemit - anybody wanting to have a go at another or similar adventure? Let me know!

Sort:  

A week long birthday party... dude... that's intense...

It has me confused about when the real congratulations would be in order... i mean for you analogue birthday... and how many candles do we need to put on that virtual cake - 41?!

ah well... Happy possibly belated Cakeday in advance!

A week long party would be intense indeed, I'm just doing a giveaway! The actual Cakeday is the 14th, tomorrow and 41 is indeed the number! Good guess and thanks buddy :)

There was no guesswork necessary... You have your year of birth published ;) Well... I'll be back tomorrow... choo choo

First of all, thank you a million times over for me winning Salt. I am stunned to win!

Go on Everyone, enter @marty-art's game! You might be lucky like I was.

Yes, I'd like another adventure like 'Nocturn'. It must have been a lot of work for you but so fun to take part in :)

You taught me the fun side of Steemit with that game.

I already decided yesterday that I'd send a celebration pic each day, so here we go:

That's your birthday party!

Hey, congrats! You may be in it to win again!
And I'm sorry but it's just a print of "Salt", the original is sold (but I should check my records to see where it actually went...)

Another "Nocturn" would be much fun indeed, maybe there would be some more players this time around :)

Any prize is fantastic, really @marty-art! I never thought I'd win when I saw @fraenk was in it :)

Yes, I have more followers now so more ppl will see it when we resteem.

This giveaway is closed, you can resteem and comment on this post for a chance to win a new limited edition print!

Happy belated birthday and congratulations! So bummed i've totally missed out on these posts with my head feed in somewhere. Hope you had good fun with the giveaways

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68