Multiverse - Universe I: "Grid", painting 4: "Nogsy"

in #art7 years ago

Another fantastical, weird creature from within the Universe I-painting (called "Grid", which is part of a Multiverse consisting of any and all known, unknown, probable and improbable, possible and impossible universes together) - meet: "Nogsy"

nogsy.jpg

I presented "Nogsy" on Steemit, back when I reached my 100-followers mark and did a giveaway - this small painting was the prize and it went to @mikkolyytinen, all the way up to Finland! So, Mikko, if you read this, now you know "Nogsy" is really part of a bigger Universe (which in it's turn, is part of a bigger Multiverse!) - I dug up that original post here.

So here he is, Nogsy, in the large Grid of Universe I, almost smack in the middle, connected to

universe_I_grid_.jpg

"Los ___" something to the left (a painting that never got made seperately), and to "5 Blokes" beneath it (see 5 Blokes here).

Above Nogsy is the "Merchant of Grooves", which will be tomorrow's post. Seeing I have now passed the 600 followers mark, I think I'm going to do a giveaway for that painting. Just because I feel like it, and just because you have read all the way down here. Let me know in the comments what you think, thanks!

Sort:  

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation Post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-36


This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team! If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Muxxybot is a Curation account that features chosen posts, selected and voted on by the Curation team. If featured, your post will be shared on Muxxybot's post, which will be resteemed by @gmuxx. The author will then get added to Muxxybot's voting list for automatic votes on all future posts.

I'll gladly accept, thank you @lenadr and @muxxybot!

Thanks for the feature @muxxybot and @lenadr, much appreciated!

Wow, this is so creative! A family tree of whimsical and eerie worlds. I love it! I read about the 5 Blokes. And now I'm hooked. Can't wait to read about the Merchant of Grooves!
And there in the middle is Nogsy, seeming to enjoy his time floating in the universe.
Very awesome!

Hey, thank you very much! Glad you like it, much appreciated!

And it's uncanny you say family-tree... This painting was the spark to paint a different series of portraits which turned out to become (my first, fictional) family-tree! See the portrait at the very bottom-right, with another 5 little ones springing off of him? (You might have to right-click and "view image" to see it clearly).

I'll expand on them as well, but first: Merchant of Grooves! :)

Ha wow! Love the unibrow. He looks spooky! :)

Haha, you're the first to refer to him as the Unibrow, gotta love that! Yeah, he's weird and his extended family... Darn, I'll get to that, gimme some time ;)

It is great to see a new part of the Universe each day. Congrats on the follower milestone! Doing a giveaway is a great way to celebrate.

Thanks, I'll try to keep it up! I did a giveaway at 50 and 100 followers, but didn't get a lot of traction then. Maybe 600 will get something going :)

I didn't mention it in the post, but: 600+ followers, wow! Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41