You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Multiverse - Universe I: "Grid", painting 4: "Nogsy"

in #art7 years ago

Wow, this is so creative! A family tree of whimsical and eerie worlds. I love it! I read about the 5 Blokes. And now I'm hooked. Can't wait to read about the Merchant of Grooves!
And there in the middle is Nogsy, seeming to enjoy his time floating in the universe.
Very awesome!

Sort:  

Hey, thank you very much! Glad you like it, much appreciated!

And it's uncanny you say family-tree... This painting was the spark to paint a different series of portraits which turned out to become (my first, fictional) family-tree! See the portrait at the very bottom-right, with another 5 little ones springing off of him? (You might have to right-click and "view image" to see it clearly).

I'll expand on them as well, but first: Merchant of Grooves! :)

Ha wow! Love the unibrow. He looks spooky! :)

Haha, you're the first to refer to him as the Unibrow, gotta love that! Yeah, he's weird and his extended family... Darn, I'll get to that, gimme some time ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44