Multiverse - Universe I: "Grid", painting 1: "5 Blokes"

in #art7 years ago

When I set out to paint, it isn't always my goal to paint the dark and scary and things that go bump in the night - although I very much enjoy that atmosphere. What I really want to bring is the mystery, the strangeness, the odd possibilities waiting for a chance to express themselves.

As @fraenk (by the way, where are you man?) would put it: amazeballs!

Some time ago, I painted a first (and so far only) Universe, which is only a small part of a larger Multiverse consisting of an infinite amount of different Universes. In this first Universe, everything is connected somehow, be it in time or in place. And I made a seperate painting of a number of those characters and places. One of my previous posts (Lady Midday) would have actually been painting 0 from that Universe.

So this is painting 1 from that Universe: "5 blokes", 40x60cm, acrylics on panel:

5blokes.jpg

So, what did the bloke on the left spot, do you think? What did he notice that the other four didn't? Would love to hear your thoughts and ideas!

And in case you're wondering, this is "Universe I - Grid", you can spot the "5 Blokes" right about in the middle, along with "Lady Midday" to the right hand side. More details to come, there's a lot to post about this wicked and weird (but not so scary!) Universe!

universe_I_grid_.jpg

(Universe I: Grid, 100x140cm, acrylics on panel)

Sort:  

Yeah man... where was I ?!?

Dude on the left is probably looking for me, too :P

I like how this manages to be quite creepy without doing too much. Can't wait to see more.

Thanks, much more to come!

He is eyeing up a chic, I think. I can tell by the angle of his shoulders ;)

Hehe, nice one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43