Humphrey's Journey: an interactive story and unique illustrated book, episode 4

in #art6 years ago

I started this game/experiment/interactive story a few days ago - basically I'm writing and illustrating a short story based on your input.

The original post can be found here.

What it comes down to is this: I'm writing and illustrating a short story in a small, unique booklet:

This is the booklet, it measures 6x10cm, and has around 36 pages:

Every episode, you can comment up to three words, phrases, gifs, pictures, ... and out of all the entries, I will choose (randomly, or deliberately) three words/phrases/... which I will include in the next episode of Humphrey's Journey. I'll continue this until no entries are made, or until the book is fully written and illustrated. I may or may not put it up for a #steembay auction then, we'll see.

For episode 3, entries were made by @edward.maesen, @alexivilla78, @nellita66, @fraenk and @deemarshall, thank you very much! I decided to use these three entries in this next episode: "I always with you", "mirando desde las tinieblas"and "un lugar extraño, frió y lúgubre".

So, here's how the story continues. Leave a comment with three words/phrases/gifs/... to continue the weird story of Humphry!

Humphrey's Journey, Episode 4:

WP_20180530_001.jpg

Turns out... It wasn't just my doppleganger, it was my Spanish Doppleganger! He spoke:

"Oye, Humphrey, ¿tu motor se descompuso de nuevo? No te preocupes I always with you y yo siempre arreglo tu motor."

He stood silent now, raised his hands and I saw electricity sparkling between the tips of his fingers. "Mirando desde las tinieblas, cargaré tu batería, esos son mis poderes."

Suddenly, the engine revved.

"Ahora, vete," he said, "Abduction Alley es un lugar extraño, frió y lúgubre..."

I left as fast as I could


To be continued, with your suggestions?
Read and see Episode 1
Read and see Episode 2
Read and see Episode 3

Sort:  

chainsaw
"bloody murder!"
13

not that I'm trying to lead you in any direction - just some random thoughts of the moment... ;)

Great, multilingual now.

Here's my new entry:

Word: escape

Picture:

Sky.jpg
Up in the Sky

Phrase: hide from the light

Thank you for this game!

I can't find any numbers :(

  • power-lines
  • streetlight
  • the resonant frequency of hedgehogs

and yes ... maybe that's 43.2 Hz ... just maybe ...

19.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51