Humphrey's Journey: an interactive story and unique illustrated book, episode 2

in #art6 years ago

I started this game/experiment/interactive story a few days ago - basically I'm writing and illustrating a short story based on your input.

The original post can be found here.

What it comes down to is this: I'm writing and illustrating a short story in a small, unique booklet:

This is it, it measures 6x10cm, and has +/- 36 pages

Every episode, you can comment up to three words, phrases, gifs, pictures, ... and out of all the entries, I will choose (randomly, or deliberately) three words/phrases/... which I will include in the next episode of Humphrey's Journey. I'll continue this until no entries are made, or until the book is fully written and illustrated. I may or may not put it up for a #steembay auction then, we'll see.

For episode 1, entries were made by @k0wsk1, @edward.maesen and @deemarshall, thank you very much! I decided to choose one entry from each: beer, abduction and this picture by @deemarshall:

A unique entry, thanks!

So, here's how the story continues. Leave a comment with three words/phrases/gifs/... to continue the weird story of Humphry!

hj_2.jpg

[I admit my interpretation of @deemarshall's painting isn't all that spectacular, but I only used a very limited amount of markers!]


Humphrey's Journey, Episode 2:

It all started on May 25th, a perfectly nice day with a bright blue sky.

Friday-evening and I remember I'm on my way to Marjory, my love who lives beyond the green hills, beyond the marshes.

I got off work early, so I grabbed myself a BEER and a burger. Stupid, I know, the beer gives me the burps and the burger the hiccups.

Not a fun combination, let me tell ya.

So, there I'm driving, belching and burping. Then my engine sputters. Right at ABDUCTION-alley.

To be continued, with your suggestions?

Sort:  

bucket
groovy
leak
:D

That could make for some interesting plot twists :D

Hehe, great ideas!

Ohhh... I am intruiged Maarten!!!

Numbers, words, images, anything goes? Three of any of those... I'll try this:

  • 1up mushroom

  • 753

  • watching-sunsets-together
    yeah that's one word!!

am I doing it right?

Absolutely right, thanks! Great and valid entries, we'll have to see which ones (if any, I can't promise!) will be used in Episode 3!

That's a scary mushroom. I bet it would make Humphrey ill.

Thank you for choosing my picture :)

Oh great! There's a chance for things to get scary at ABDUCTION-alley!

Here's my entry:

Phrase:

'the attempted abduction'

Word:

'darkness'

Picture:

Scary Field Corn.jpg

Cool, yeah, scary would be great :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 4 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 38 SBD worth and should receive 83 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks again, much appreciated @trufflepig!

38 SBD from 83 votes, that would be nice :)

cuddle_hug2.png

Woo-hoo!

pos_coffee.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51