Humphrey's Journey: an interactive story and unique illustrated book, episode 3

in #art6 years ago

I started this game/experiment/interactive story a few days ago - basically I'm writing and illustrating a short story based on your input.

The original post can be found here.

What it comes down to is this: I'm writing and illustrating a short story in a small, unique booklet:

This is the booklet, it measures 6x10cm, and has around 36 pages

WP_20180522_002.jpg

Every episode, you can comment up to three words, phrases, gifs, pictures, ... and out of all the entries, I will choose (randomly, or deliberately) three words/phrases/... which I will include in the next episode of Humphrey's Journey. I'll continue this until no entries are made, or until the book is fully written and illustrated. I may or may not put it up for a #steembay auction then, we'll see.

For episode 2, entries were made by @edward.maesen ("bucket"), @fraenk ("watching-sunsets-together") and @deemarshall ("darkness"), thank you very much! A dice decided on 1 entry from each player!

So, here's how the story continues. Leave a comment with three words/phrases/gifs/... to continue the weird story of Humphry!

Humphrey's Journey, Episode 3:

WP_20180528_002.jpg

There I stood. Alone. Stranded at Abduction-Alley.

My cell-phone at home in a bucket. Don't ask me why I left it in a bucket. It is one of life's small mysteries.

Darkness came over the fields as the sun began to set. All I wished for was I would, could be with my love, Marjory, watching-sunsets-together. Alas. I remained alone.

Until I was approached by a figure. I knew who it was.

It was myself.

Doppleganger.

Oh, underneath the drawing of that figure is another drawing...

WP_20180528_004.jpg

To be continued, with your suggestions?

Sort:  

phrase: "I always with you!"
word: flabbergasted
number: 432

Haha, the classic line! How could I not use that one, nice!

It's forever etched in my memory :)

I wonder what he is flabbergasted about :)

hahaha... you're the best!

:D

Oh no... duplicity again... more doppelgangers :D hmm... there's a number again... weird... ah well... I'll go with my intuition, which was granted to me by the popular, but crazy mastermind, Zygmunt (aka Froyd?):

  • Courageous
  • Lovesick
  • 3 times 3

P.S.: I paid booster-taxes to the king to have him deliver my appreciation for your post :P

ZF - Zygmunt Froyd, that would be a coincidence!

I think Humphrey is lovesick for his Marjory :)

I think so too :D

Let's hope he will find her someday! :)

buena selección aquí mi entrada:
"Un lugar extraño, frió y lúgubre"
"misterioso efecto"

Those would be good phrases in the story :)

Gracias, I will have to use a translater to be sure, but thanks!

Hola @marty-art quí mi frase:
"mirando desde las tinieblas"
"buscando una luz en el horizonte".

Let's hope he finds light when he leaves Abduction Alley.

Ooh, gracias, very mysterious, thank you!

Here's my contribution:

Phrase: man in the mirror

Word: kidnap

Number: 9

Good luck Humphrey :)

Alright, thank you!

cuddle_teddy2.png

Good post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39