Humphrey's Journey: an interactive story and original booklet, episode 1

in #story6 years ago

It's been awhile, so let's do something interactive and experimental again!

This is Humphrey's Journey: an interactive story being written here on the steem-blockchain.

Every other day, I'll write and illustrate a new episode of two (small) pages in this little, unique notebook: the story of Humphrey. Every new episode will be open-ended, or end in some kind of a cliffhanger, and will be based on your suggestions.

That's what makes this interactive: in the comments, everybody is free to write 3 words, sentences, gifs, pictures, ... Of all the comments made, I will use and integrate 3 in the next episode of Humphrey's Journey. So your comments may effectively steer the way Humphrey's journey advances. I may choose three words by the same commenter, or a gif from one comment, a picture from another comment and a phrase from a third one. I'll see how I will decide - I may do so of my own choosing, or let a dice decide, who knows...

WP_20180522_002.jpg

All valid entries will get a decent upvote, spam will be ignored.

You don't need to write huge entries, as the original story will be written in a small, original and one-of-a-kind notebook. Words are enough, phrases are ok. And if you're really out of inspiration, just give me three numbers (anybody who's been following me knows what's up with that ;) When the booklet is full, I may put it up for auction via #steembay. It will be a completely original work of art, with my illustrations and co-written together by me and you, steemians!

Anyway, let's see how it goes - here's the first entry to Humphrey's Journey.
If you enjoy, leave an upvote and a comment. Still not certain on how to participate? Feel free to ask more in the comments!

hj_inh1.jpg

Episode I

My name is Humphrey T. McUnderachyver, and I am forever lost in time and space.

My only hope is that by the time someone finds this journal, English will still be a language.
I'm writing this to document the strange and extraordinary events which have led me here. I'll tell you where I am. But...
Let me start at the beginning:

Sort:  

abduction
boar
catapult
:D

Hahaha, the combination of those three, hilarious :D
Thanks!

Hehehe, I hope they will tickle your creative juices ;)

I wonder if Humphrey will be abducted, hehe.

We'll have to wait and see ;)

What an awesome idea! :)

My entry: Beer and bicycles.

Alright, thanks! Cool entries, we'll see if they'll turn up in episode 2!

Humphrey may fall off his bicycle if he drinks too much beer!

Thank you for this game! It sounds like fun :)

Here is my entry:

#1 is a picture...

Way to North Wales Painting.jpg

#2 is a word...

scary

#3 is a phrase...

time traveller

Thanks for playing again and great entries :)
I was going to pick 3 random entries, but since you're the first with a picture, I will be using that picture for sure! Look out for episode 2 tomorrow!

C U tomorrow then :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 5 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 33 SBD worth and should receive 55 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50