Being Steel, an interactive story/game part 10

in #art6 years ago

Episode ten of the weird and extravagant interactive story/game, loosely based on my paintings.

Episode 9 was great with six players choosing and deciding the direction of the story, so thank you @felt.buzz, @deemarshall, @kaelci, @veryspider, @chetnaag and @niko3d!

And yes, everybody and anybody (except you spambot-lot) are still free to join and play along in this interactive story/game - this is how you can play: read the story and choose an option on how you think the story should continue in a comment. You may add three words that come to your mind in the comment - I try to include the given words as much as possible in the next episode. Feel free to upvote and/or resteem: it's much appreciated! Stay tuned for the next episode!

Read Episode 1 here.
Read Episode 2 here.
Read Episode 3 here.
Read Episode 4 here.
Read Episode 5 here.
Read Episode 6 here.
Read Episode 7 here.
Read Episode 8 here.
Read Episode 9 here.

On the previous episode...
Option 1 (Peter slashes with the cleaver) got one vote,
Option 2 (Peter, Paul and Phineas squeeze a lethel dose of unicorn into Chris P. Bacon's mouth) received four votes,
Option 3 (Phineas breaking down in tears) received one vote.

I received these words and will try to include as much as possible in this episode (appearing in bold): eclipse, transcendent, jellybean, elated, benevolent, truculent, blather, smug, gloop, rapturous, decent, compassionate, sarcasm, cleaver, amputated, revolting, threatening and sick.

***

Important update! We've reached episode ten of this totally improvised story/game and it was (and still is) a fun ride! But from today's episode on, I will keep adding one option that will end the story in some way or another. E.g. today has three options to be chosen from, one of those will be an ending for the story. If that option is chosen, I will write the story's finale. If an option is chosen which will keep continuing the story, there will be an additional 'terminal' option for the next episode (so then 2 out of 4 options will end the game...) and so on...

Let's see what happens!


Part Ten

My name's Chris P. Bacon and I'm as good as dead. Ever since I ran away from the cops, my life has been a crazy ride. I joined a travelling freak-show, where I fell in love with a beautiful Jester, but I was kicked out after I petrified one of their Trolls. Carrying his stony remains, I hoped to sell them at a flea-market, which turned out to be the cover for a bunch of slave-smugglers. When they knew I was on to them, they squeezed an overdose of minced Unicorn-meat down my throat.

I had passed out from the minced Unicorn-meat and was in a coma, surrounded by endless and relentless rainbows, for what seemed like forever. I wasn't sure if I ever would make it back to the world of normalcy. Those three bastards had left me for dead and I guess I was really, really close. At one point I was seeing transcendent kittens as well. I felt elated though, if that was the way I had to go, then that was how it was.

I was ready to leave this revolting world when I heard a strange sound: gloop, gloop, gloop. I managed to open my eyes and I saw a jellybean in front of me. I was too weak to turn around to see who had given me this compassionate gift.
-"Be truculent now, Steel", a voice whispered in my ear, "eat the bean and you shall live."

Whoever this smug fella was, he knew my name. I guess I had no choice but to trust this benevolent and compassionate soul. I swallowed the bean. Minutes later I got truly sick and the disgusting minced Unicorn-meat came back the way it had gone in. It smelt godawful but I felt better immediately.

I looked up but got none the wiser: whoever had given me the bean was cloaked, hooded and masked as well as eclipse-wise standing in front of the sunlight. I was rapturous about him, my saviour!
-"No blather," he said and showed me the cleaver. "Do you want revenge on Peter, Paul and Phineas, also known as the Super Unicorn Bros.? Let's say... Amputate something of theirs?"

I grinned. Yeah. Revenge sounded decent.

-"Or do you want to live in quietude, and never be bothered again?"

Well. Quietude sounded uneventful, but also non-threatening for sure.

-"Or do you want to go back to your Jester, the love of your life, and go gallivanting around the world with her?"

Now that sounded quite fun as well...


Choose an option!
OPTION 1: "Let's get revenge!"
OPTION 2: "Let's live peacefully for ever and ever!"
OPTION 3: "Let's go back to the love interest, the Jester from the Freak-show!"

Make your choice in the comments, but remember, one of these three ends the story! If the 'ending' is chosen, I will write the finale, once again with your three words included (or as close as I can get, this time I just didn't get to include sarcasm, sorry @niko3d.

Sort:  

Hahahaha Super Unicorn Bros. Love it :D

Needs to be revenge, so option 1 for me :D

I go for Option 3 :) Return to the Jester!

And I chose the words coffee, rebellious and anger

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Thank you @archdruid!

Awwww... nooo, not the end!! Must prolong it as much as possible ;)
Honestly though, I love the idea of revenge! And I love the idea of returning to the Jester! ~twiddles fingers~

I'm going to be a sap. Return to the Jester!
With the words... epiphany, intertwined, drastic

😊

surrounded by endless and relentless rainbows [...] seeing transcendent kittens

I want to try some mind-altering unicorn-burgers now!

Hehe, you bet, it's the good stuff! :P

Option 1, please.
Words: disguise, brilliant, shadow

LETS GET REVENGE !!!!!!!

i love revenge stories :D :D :D :D

um, words: bouncing, unavailable, gong

Haha, that was quick! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78