Being Steel, an interactive story pt. 2

in #art6 years ago

This is the 2nd part in an interactive story based on my paintings.

Want to play along? This is how you do it: read the story, choose an option on how you should think the story should continue in a comment. Add three words that come to your mind in the comment - I will include them in the next chapter. Feel free to upvote or resteem, much appreciated! Stay tuned for the next episode!

Read Episode 1 here.


Thank you @veryspider, @deemarshall and @fraenk for playing the first episode! Option 2, jumping in the ocean, received one vote; option 1, to keep walking along the quayside got two votes, so that's how the story continues. Also thanks for adding the words, the words chosen by the players appear in bold in this next chapter.


Part 2

I'm nobody and I'm on the run. My name doesn't matter anymore, but you can call me Steel.
I'm broke, I'm homeless and a fugitive. Cops were about to bust my ass but I got away.
Am I guilty? I may well be. Do I feel guilt? Not a bit.
Anyway, in my desperation I ran all night - and I managed to get to the harbor.
I decided not to jump in the Atlantic, though, but to go on an adventure along the quay.

Instead of running like a madman, I now calmly continued along the coastline. I left the harbor and walked along the beach. All too quickly the landscape changed and the sandy beach had turned into a swampland. An odor of decay emerged from the area which couldn't decide whether it was land or water. Rats scurried between the reeds. Neither I nor my shoes were prepared for this quagmire.

I tried to find a way through this bog while staying as dry as possible. Then, out of nowhere, I heard a voice: "Oi, watchit there!", I tripped and fell in the mud headlong.

Now choose...

Option 1: Answer to whomever called out, maybe he's a friend?
Option 2: Scurry away between the mud, the rats and the reeds. Get outta here!


Choose your option in a comment! The option with the most votes is how the story continues (alongside one of my paintings). Add three words that come to mind and I'll include those in the next episode, which should/could come in 48 hours of this post. It may be sooner or later, depending on how much time I can find. Have fun!

Sort:  

Hello @marty-art, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Option 2 for me :D and my words are

Panic, dead, shaken

Awesome :D
First vote for Option 2!

Someone who says "Oi, watchit there!" certainly doesn't mean any harm... is this were the 2nd act gives room for positive progress?!

I'll chose Option 1...

My words are rainy; reflection; dwarf ... yeah... you'll know what to do with that!

Possibly, it could also be a trap... Find out, soon!

Dwarf, hahaha, nice plot twist :D

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Thanks for the heads up, @dustsweeper!

Option 1, please ! I always love a good chit chat :D

Words: Heavy, soft, bubbles

:D :D :D

Cool, thanks for playing along! :D

Option 2, please.

My words: hiding, escape, hungry.

I like the smudge of colour on your painting.

Cool, thanks!

Yeah, finally some colour! :D

I will choose 1
And my words are help stormy

Alright, thanks for the comment @chetnaag! Stay tuned to see which option wins :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94