Being Steel, an interactive story/game part 8

in #art6 years ago

How the episodes suddenly fly! You're looking at/reading/ready to play episode 8 of this interactive story/game based on my paintings.

Thank you to @deemarshall, @kaelci, @veryspider, and @fraenk who played and decided on which option will continue the story's direction! Also, it's time to reward the players who have played along regularly with some SBD/STEEM: this includes the four mentioned above, as well as @niko3d, @felt.buzz, @elainetheinsane and @chetnaag. Watch your wallet, something's coming!

And yes, anybody, everybody is still free to play along in this interactive story/game and this is how you do it: read the story and choose an option on how you think the story should continue in a comment. You may add three words that come to your mind in the comment - I try to include the given words as much as possible in the next episode. Feel free to upvote and/or resteem: it's much appreciated! Stay tuned for the next episode!

Read Episode 1 here.
Read Episode 2 here.
Read Episode 3 here.
Read Episode 4 here.
Read Episode 5 here.
Read Episode 6 here.
Read Episode 7 here.

On the previous episode...
Option 1 (celebrate the fact that you survive and LIVE!) got one vote,
Option 2 (contemplate the fact that a mortal being who loved you has petrified) got no votes [how cruel you lot are!],
Option 3 (find the most recognizable rocks (which was once Troll) and try to sell them for a fortune later on) got three votes [oh, how opportunistic you lot are! I like, haha!],

The four players gave me these words, which I will try to include in today's episode (appearing in bold): clamorous, ruby, banana pie, succulent, bossy, sigh, happy, boisterous, adventurous, unexcused, absence and sorry.


Part Eight

Well, I'm still here. My name's Steel, and I'm living trough the most adventurous adventure! I was chased by the cops, but I got picked up by a travelling freak-show. I smooched with the Jester only to find out she was married to a Troll. I smooched with him too, until daylight came and turned him into stone. He exploded in a thousand pieces just before he would've killed me. Just my luck!

And my luck wasn't over yet! While everybody was still standing flabbergasted by the petrification and explosion of one of their crew, I started acting like I was desperately trying to salvage the Troll, shouting 'Sorry!' and pretending to put the pieces back together in a naive attempt to save him. But in reality I was collecting bits of rock and putting them into my pockets: I found an ear here, a hand holding a banana pie there, a foot with dirty toenails yonder, and just when I was about to collect the 'piece-de-resistance' (apparently the troll had been happy to see me and my kiss had had an unintended effect) I was approached by Morgan Freedom, the bossy Dwarf-leader of the Freakshow.

-"Oi, Steel, what's up with that? Kissing my best freaks until they 'xplode?"
-"I'm sorry, Morgan, it just... happened..." I replied with a sigh.
-"I'm afraid I can't let you get away with that. I had to sack the last fella who went 'round doin' stuff like that. Van Hellser, or sommit, Van Sing something, can't remember. Drove stakes through the 'eart of me best Vampyres. Bubbles still got nightmares 'bout that."
-"Sack me already? Man, I just arrived yesterday, I thought I was a freak worthy of your show, Morgan!"
"Lookit, mate, I'm afraid Imma gonna hafta letya go. My hands are tied here, I gotta keep these clamorous and boisterous freaks happy. I hope you understand. I did promise ya a new life, so here's a fake ID and driver's license for ya. The cops ain't got nothing on ya no more. And take this precious and shiny ruby, if you're smart, you'll never 'ave to work agin'."

With that, the freak-show left, leaving me standing there in the marshes. The precious ruby felt a bit plastic-ish, but then again, little do I know about gemstones. I took a glance at my new name and identity. From now on, I wasn't Steel anymore, I was now Chris P. Bacon and ready to make a fortune with my Troll-rocks!


Now choose an option:
OPTION 1: Go back to your hometown, with the risk of running into the cops.
OPTION 2: Go further through the marshes, hey, what's is that over there, looks like some kind of flea market...

There you have it, this is Steel Hard Fork 8, choose your option in the comments and feel free to add three words. The option with the most votes is how the story continues. Next episode should/could come in 48 hours of this post. It may be sooner or later, depending on how much time I can find. Have fun!

I didn't get to use these words: succulent and unexcused absence, sorry!

Sort:  

pretending to put the pieces back together in a naive attempt to save him.

Cheeky little bastard this Steel, umm, I mean Chris P Bacon... I think I'll call him CeePee

Going back to his hometown... no way, I don't think so... Troll rocks, plastic ruby... flea market... umm hellooooo... Option 2 it is.

I have three words, too... well names... because there's a mystery that needs to be investigated: Peter, Paul, Phineas

Alright, a new mystery, looks like we're going to have to dig into that! :D

option 2 !!!

my words are: piping, cathedral, and happy

and dont send me money omg

im enjoying this as is and YOU need to be rewarded, not the other way around omg

Alright, thanks! Enough with the SBD back and forth, but still, have an upvote :)

YOU have an upvote also !!!!

I go for option 2 too :)

My words are: Sklave, rubbish and superiority.

The story really turned out very very exciting! Bravo!

Thanks! I'm really winging this story but it's fun :D

Sklave as in slave or as in the Bulgarian village? :)

Oh my God, of course I wanted to write "slave"... Oops :)

Haha, no worries, slave it is then! :)

Option 2, please. Free, rich and fake are my words :)

Thank you so much for the treat in my wallet. A nice surprise for the weekend :)

My pleasure, enjoy! :)

[how cruel you lot are!]
I was so close to choosing that option! But ultimately..... fortune!!!!!!!😁

Crispy Bacon needs to visit that flea market now, with the words... ancient, trinket, grotesque.😊

Hehe, let's see if CPB can make one! Thanks!

Option 2
And the words are mysterious courage smuggling

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Cool, thanks!

Haha that made me laugh out loud. Ok Has to be option 2, I mean it's his destiny right.

Hmm my "three" words are
Mutants, illegal, 'rainbow unicorn kitten' 🌈🦄🐈

Oh shit, emoji's! How am I going to do that!?

Haha, a new challenge, thanks! :P

Haha or maybe some art..... 😎 Words will do just fine ;)

Hehehe, nah, I'll try to get that in! :D

Very strong speeches. Really good story

As mentioned in the post: I've divided and transfered 5 SBD between the 8 players who have played since the first episode of Steel/Chris P. Bacon, with the amount of sent SBD relative to the number of times they've chosen an option (not upvotes/resteems/...). Thanks again and enjoy the SBD!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94