Being Steel, an interactive story/game pt. 6

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is the sixth part in an interactive story/game based on my paintings.

I haven't been very active lately: I've been watching HF20 from the sidelines, as well as working a daytime job, as well as clearing my garden, because, well, it really needs some fix-er-upping. And reading, there's just so much to read, it's awesome. So, we're finally back with some art - looks like I missed the start for inktober as well, so I'm not going to start late - I'd be having too much to catch up on. Let's see what happened to the infamous Steel, shall we?

Feel free to play along in this interactive story/game, based on some of my paintings. This is how you play along: read the story, choose an option on how you think the story should continue in a comment. You may add three words that come to your mind in the comment - I try to include as much as possible in the next chapter. Feel free to upvote and/or resteem: much appreciated! Stay tuned for the next episode!

Read Episode 1 here.
Read Episode 2 here.
Read Episode 3 here.
Read Episode 4 here.
Read Episode 5 here.

A big thank you to @fraenk, @niko3d, @elainetheinsane, @felt.buzz, @kaelci, @deemarshall and @veryspider for playing the fourth episode!

Option 1 (be a romantic sweettalker) got one vote,
Option 2 (be a smug macho-man) got two votes,
Option 3 (be a coward and leave) got no votes,
Option 4 (be a passionate lover) got two votes,

So it was either option 2 or 4... The Dice has decided!

Players have given me these words, which I will try to include in today's story (used words appear in bold): silent, intense, dizzy, hangover, regret, exposed, verbose, please, doilies, besotted, tongues, infinity, zipper, gibber, bloated, tainted, disturb, duel, falling leaves, melancholy and scarf.

Ooh boy..


Part Five

My name is Steel. I've been on a weird adventure for quite some time now. To make a long story short: I'm a criminal on the run, and I've been discovered by a travelling freak-show. I fell in love with the Jester of the show, but after a long and booze-filled celebration, she told me it would be better for me to leave.

I swear I'll publish my memoirs some day. Probably online, in concise, yet verbose episodes. With art provided by some obscure European painter. That'll rake in the millions. Anyway.

All was silent that morning. The Jester came up to me and whispered: "Escape, while you still can."
I still do not regret what I did and I never will.

I kissed her. I kissed her as intense as I ever could and ever will kiss anybody. Our tongues danced and became like ice-skaters doing their pirouettes together, up to the point where even I got dizzy and I felt my excitement go to infinity. Finally, when our kiss was over, I sat there, besotted and all I could talk was gibber.

-"Now, please, escape," the still unnamed Jester insisted. "for the love of God!"

-"Zipper me bloated doilies," was all I could mutter, looking at her divine beauty.

-"When my husband awakes and finds us here, surely he will challenge you to a duel!"

-"That can not disturb me, my lady," I shouted as I threw away my scarf, which left my chesthair fully exposed, "contrary, my love, let me challenge him to a duel first!"

The Jester gasped. Behind her there appeared a menacing figure in the darkness. It was her husband. My scarf had landed on his only tooth. He was a troll and he was angry. And he clearly had a hangover.

"You said somit' 'bout a challenge 'n a duel!?" the troll yelled, swinging his mace around.
Now I gasped.


Choose an option!

Option 1: "Yeah, let's get it on, you troll! I challenge you to a good ole' fist fight!"
Option 2: "Yeah, that's right, I challenge you to a duel with the following weapons:..." [choose your own weapons in a comment!]
Option 3: "Ah, haha, no, nope, I didn't say anything with the words duel nor challenge, we're good, mate."
Option 4: Kiss his wife passionately again!
Option 5: Kiss the Troll passionately!

I'm probaby bringing this upon myself, but, meh, they look like fun options!


Choose your option in a comment! The option with the most votes is how the story continues (possibly alongside one of my paintings) and feel free to include up to three words with your choice. Next episode should/could come in 48 hours of this post. It may be sooner or later, depending on how much time I can find. Have fun!

Ah, I didn't get these words in: tainted, falling leaves and melancholy. Sorry!

Sort:  

Nicely done :D your words are magical that can string together the strangest of stories from an unlikely set of words.
Option 4 sounds like fun :D give him a slingshot.

Hehe, thanks! It's all improvised, but the chosen option and the mix of words do give me some direction :)
E.g. one of the words this time was duel, so I had an aim to go for...

Your choice - option 4 is kiss his wife again? I don't get the slingshot reference...

You know I had to think about what my reference was again.... Haha. It's related to David And Goliath :D take on the Troll I say :D

Ah, got it now, thanks! Option 2, challenge him to a duel with a slingshot. Cool, we'll see :)

With the words

yippee ki yay, bullseye, balls.

🤔😏

Technically option 4 could lead into option 2.... Oh the possibilities....

Congratulations! This excellent post was chosen by the new curation initiative of the @postpromoter content promotion service to receive a free upvote!

This post exemplifies the type of great content that we at @postpromoter enjoy reading and would love to see more of on the Steem platform. Keep up the good work!

Option 5 please ! AMAZING BALLS TO THE WALLS OPTION FOR THE WIN !!!!

As for words: botched, iridescent and frilly :D

Haha, thanks! Looks like its going the way of option 5...

You got a 11.07% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @postcurator!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you @postpromotor and @postcurator bigtime! :)

Option 4, please.
My words: ignore, lips, flee

Cool, thank you!

Upvoted.

"Zipper me bloated doilies,"
That's my new favourite quote! :D
Hehe... I'm sorry, now I have to go with #5 - kiss the troll passionately. With the words....... fetid, slapstick, curse.

:) Thank you!

Haha, awesome, thanks!

Yeah, I really didn't know what to do with those words but that worked out somehow :D
First vote for Option 5 (the first of many, I presume...!)
Thanks for playing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65