"Pleasing the Wind" | Poems, #016

in #poetry6 years ago

Pleasing the Wind

 
I cannot help but smile,
As she reveals to me the nature,
Of the colours of her rainbow...;
So very like my own.
 
I cannot help but wonder,
What profound pruning would occur,
If we dared love each other...;
What secrets of our hearts,
Would we discover?
 
My trees know my heart,
And the winds whispering through them,
Smile knowingly,
Having seen the same little play performed,
All over the world.
 
I cannot help but aspire,
To give the winds the happy ending,
That they so enjoy.

 
divider.jpg



This one is very special to me because it brings back memories of a very special place and time - living in my Secret Forest, alone but not lonely, enjoying that kind of life, and specifically at this time, meeting different people online with the hope of finding someone to love.
 
It was after my first long-term relationship. She had already left, back to our hometown, with my mother and her mother (who were suddenly dating o.O ... Don't ask, lol). I felt so free and honestly, two relationships later (still married in my third one now ;)), I truly often miss being single.
 
This poem was about someone... I'll call her Blue... ;) ... Wherever you are, whatever you're doing, I hope you're happy and still being as wonderful as you were back then.



Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Portal Key" - dIFS Pong #017 | "cArDAno" - Gallery: Motifs | "Cherry Blossom" - Gallery: Motifs
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All images sourced from pixabay.com

Proud member of:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39