"Coalescence" | Gallery: Fine Art

in #art6 years ago

I can't tell you how much I enjoyed making this! ... =)
 
Well, let me try ;P ... It was like I had discovered the beginnings of a solar system, and I got to help it come into existence...
 
Each parameter tweak was a manipulation of swirling gases, dust particles and massive gravitational forces... Light danced around as the sun in the center slowly started forming...
 
And I decided that the final piece would capture the scene before the formation of the system. Before chaos became order...
 
If only all my creative processes were this engaging!



Coalescence

~~
Gallery: Fine Art
Max. Print Size: 24" x 32"



“The nitrogen in our DNA, the calcium in our teeth, the iron in our blood, the carbon in our apple pies were made in the interiors of collapsing stars. We are made of starstuff.”

-- Carl Sagan, Cosmos

“Every one of us is, in the cosmic perspective, precious. If a human disagrees with you, let him live. In a hundred billion galaxies, you will not find another.”

-- Carl Sagan, Cosmos



The Creation Process:

 
Here's where I started:

The left most image shows the beginning conditions... A bit of gas, a few particles... Potential, but nothing substantial yet. Tweaking a few parameters, the gases start to coalesce and in the righthand image, the beginnings of solar system are evident...

Then, by adding a final transformation formula called "disc", I discovered these:

The left image is zoomed out, to get some perspective as I worked... In the center, I'm getting more and more excited as my solar system really starts forming... On the right, I zoomed back in again and it is almost complete...

The last few tweaks were mostly to camera angles, finding the perfect framing to show off my creation... The beginnings of a star system:

There is nothing in existence that gets me more excited, inspired, and awed than discovering new things about how the universe works and how it was formed.

So getting to participate in this way... Showing how things might have happened artistically... This is happiness.




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"cArDAno" | Gallery: Motifs | "Cherry Blossom" | Gallery: Motifs | "Pleasing the Wind" - Poems, #016
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All images copyright, @mandelsage - All rights reserved.

Proud member of:


Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39