"Rosa" | Gallery: Designs

in #art6 years ago

Last year, for the first time, I tried out taking part in the Inktober challenge.
 
For those not familiar with it: You have to create a piece of art every day for thirty days during October.

 
This was my day 1 piece. I only managed to keep up until Day 11, hehe.



Rosa

~~
Gallery: Designs
Max. Print Size: 28" x 28"
Rosa-Art by Jody V. Lawrence_aka_Mandelsage_designs



Some say love, it is a river, that drowns the tender reed
Some say love, it is a razor, that leaves your soul to bleed
Some say love, it is a hunger, an endless aching need
I say love, it is a flower, and you, its only seed
 
Its the heart afraid of breaking, that never learns to dance
Its the dream afraid of waking, that never takes the chance
Its the one who won't be taking, who cannot seem to give
And the soul afraid of dying, that never learns to live
 
When the night has been too lonely and the road has been too long
And you think that love is only for the lucky and the strong
Just remember in the winter, far beneath the bitter snows
Lies the seed, that with the sun's love in the spring becomes the rose

-- Bette Midler, The Rose


The creation process:

 
Since this was for "Inktober", I had less than a day to create and render it. So I didn't have time for my usual process of going through formulae combinations... I used JWildFire's randomizer to find something that looked promising and went straight to work on adjusting the formulae parameters:

After a lot of playing around, I found "Rosa" ... Here are just a few of the iterations that appeared before I fine-tuned it down to something I was happy with:

I'll be trying out different things with this set of formulae in the future... And I think I'll be using it to create something for next Friday's post, for St. Patrick's Day =)




Thank you for your upvote 💖
I appreciate it more than can be expressed in one line at the end of a post.

~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Not Yet Now" - Poems, 006 | My Slothicorn Introduction! - My History with Art | "My Bedroom(s) - Writing Mentorship"
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All Images Copyright @mandelsage - All rights reserved.

Sort:  

When the night has been too lonely and the road has been too long
Your this verse touched me deeply while I am in same state

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48