Pharaoh Flake - Gallery: Motifs

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The Egyptian Gods and Egyptian culture were a thing I was really into as a child.
 
This week, as I was looking for unique shapes for our Monday Mandala, one particular shape reminded me of the double crown of ancient Upper and Lower Egypt. Also, the top of the crown kinda also looks like a mummy pharaoh head wearing a crown, hehe. See images below to see what I mean.
 
So then, I went with the classic Egyptian colours of royal blue and gold.



Pharaoh Flake

~~
Gallery: Motifs
Max. Print Size: 28" x 28"



“What I hate is ignorance, smallness of imagination, the eye that sees no farther than its own lashes. All things are possible… Who you are is limited only by who you think you are.”

-- Egyptian Book of The Dead



Here are the patterns that I was referring to above:

Proof of work:

 
And here, as always, is the proof that it is my own, original work:

The process, much simplified, from small basic shapes to full on mandala:

And as this is a 7000 by 7000 pixel image, it is worth seeing some of the beautiful details:

I enjoyed making this one SO much. The colours spoke to me, the shapes flowed easily into the final idea in my mind... Thing is, quite often, it can be a frustrating process to create these, as you've often hear me complain about in previous posts ;P ... But not this one! It was a pleasure to make, from start to finish =)

Remember that all my designs are for sale. See Mandelsage.com for details ;) ... And I am open to doing commissions too!




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
Steemit Engagement - Video Comments! | "That Is The Question" - Gallery: Fine Art | "Wine Lily" - Gallery: Motifs
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

Before using bidbots, consider that they are bad for the long-term health of the Steemit ecosystem, and that many manual curators will not consider posts using bidbots for curation. Instead, try joining communities, engaging authentically, and earning more and more organic votes over time =) ... The best post I've found explaining the terrible bidbot situation is by Luke Stokes - click here to go to his post.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72