Wine Lily | Gallery: Motifs

in #art6 years ago

The Lily theme has stuck so expect a few more in this vein ;)
 
This week, I discovered some parameters that gave me much more beautifully shaped petals.
 
Red, red wiiinnneee.... Stay close to meeeeee
 
;P ... Indeed, my preferred drink is a glass of beautiful red, the spicier, the better. A malbec or Syrah/Shiraz are my favourites. If you're drinking sweet stuff, you're doing it wrong ;P



Wine Lily

~~
Gallery: Motifs
Max. Print Size: 28" x 28"



“One should always be drunk. That's all that matters...But with what? With wine, with poetry, or with virtue, as you chose. But get drunk.”

-- Charles Baudelaire


Proof of work:

 
Alright! First things first, proof that this is my own original work... A screenshot of Mandelbulb 3D:

Next, here's a GIF showing the creative process (much simplified)...:

And finally, here are some high res. details:

This one was particularly difficult in terms of settling on the colours... There were SO MANY amazingly beautiful colour combinations... It makes me want to do a bunch of them. And in fact, I think I might just do that.

Remember that all my designs are for sale. See Mandelsage.com for details ;) ... And I am open to doing commissions too!




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
The @Mandelsage Challenge! - Improving Engagement on Steemit | "Dark Lily" - Gallery: Motifs
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

Before using bidbots, consider that they are bad for the long-term health of the Steemit ecosystem, and that many manual curators will not consider posts using bidbots for curation. Instead, try joining communities, engaging authentically, and earning more and more organic votes over time =) ... The best post I've found explaining the terrible bidbot situation is by Luke Stokes - click here to go to his post.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72