"Dreamspunk" | Gallery: Fine Art

in #art6 years ago

If you like steampunk-style stuff, you'll probably like this =)
 
I actually meant to go back to these parameters and create more pieces in the same style. Looking at it now, I'm pretty sure I can make an awesome heart-piece from them. EDIT: I'm so annoyed! I can't find the parameter file for this!! >.< ...
 
So this means so further work in this style =( At least, unless I'm extremely lucky and happen to combine the same formulae again - very slim chances!
 
Second edit: Actually, looking now, as I'm about to post this, I realised this may just be the formulae discoballIFS and AmazingIFS - I must experiment!



Dreamspunk

~~
Gallery: Fine Art
Max. Print Size: 38" x 26"



"You people with hearts," he said, "have something to guide you, and need never do wrong; but I have no heart, and so I must be very careful."

-- The Tin Woodman (The Wonderful Wizard of Oz).

The Creation Process:

 
Because I couldn't find the parameter file for this piece, I'm afraid I can't show you the creation process =( ... It was done in 2016, and it doesn't make sense to me because I have files from before and after this piece.

Anyway... I've always wondered what it is/was about steampunky stuff that made it into such a craze... (Is the craze still going?) ... It's like everyone decided to reject the computerized shininess of the new millenium and instead opt for an idealised past of grit, dirt and mechanics...




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
Does God Know What You're Going To Have For Breakfast? | "Ashflake" - Gallery: Motifs | "Love?" - Poems, 010
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL
All images copyright, @mandelsage - All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39