"Love?" | Poems, 010

in #poetry6 years ago


Source: Laura Slade Art - I highly recommend taking a look at her work... It's beautiful!



Love?

 
My mind finds itself tightly bound,
By a spell of the most wily kind,
Thought patterns refuse to re-align,
Exploring ideas as yet undefined,
My heart, too, knows not what to do,
Though it seems a better guide,
So while I feel perhaps a few parts of me have died,
I think this may be worth leaving some things behind.
 
And the source of my affliction,
Is no character of fiction,
But a real person, proven,
By my physical addiction!
 
Now, luscious feeling rush out,
Like gushing water from a heavy cloud,
They rain down and nourish,
The vacant spaces of my soul,
And I stand, yielding,
To the healing of whatever pain remains,
Of my once-feigning ways.
 
divider.jpg



The love saga continues... This was after a few weeks of dating her. Having never been truly in love before, I began to wonder if it really was love that I was feeling.
 
It turns out, it was. At least, it was somewhere on the spectrum. After some experience, I now realise that finding "true love" is not real. Love is a way of feeling about somebody that changes from person to person, and changes even within one relationship into different forms...
 
The great ideal of true love will always only be that... An ideal, never quite attainable because even if we do find it, as we change as people, so do our ideals.




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Edifice" - dIFS Pong with @welshpixie | Does God Know What You're Going To Have For Breakfast? | "Ashflake" - Gallery: Motifs
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49