"cArDAno" | Gallery: Motifs

in #art6 years ago

I've seen many crypto-inspired pieces of art here on Steemit and so I thought it high time I attempted one myself.
 
The coin I chose is my favourite of all altcoins for many reasons. It's an extremely ambitious project that is headed by Charles Hoskinson, who's been involved in crypto for many years. His very large, international team is trying to make a 3rd generation cryptocurrency that will possibly be the One to Rule Them All.
 
It inspires confidence when the goal is not to release a finished project without first making thoroughly sure that it will work as intended and be 100% secure. All their work goes through the rigorous scientific peer-review process before being implemented. I highly recommend you do some research on it.

cArDAno

4876px x 4876px
~~



"There are now many different cryptocurrencies and the industry continues to see companies and governments experimenting with and starting to implement blockchain technology, whether it be for efficiencies through permissioned blockchains or through decentralized solutions.
 
Cardano differentiates itself by being designed from the ‘ground up’ to deliver a secure and sustainable blockchain that can protect user privacy whilst allowing for regulation. Cardano aims to be a mature blockchain that is ready for large scale applications."

-- from cardanofoundation.org/protocol/ (I highly recommend reading the rest of this page).



The creation process:

 
At first, I was going to take it in a completely different direction... I wanted 6 main lights on each of the center "dots", throwing out volumetric light. But sadly, that wasn't to be, because when trying to combine them in Photoshop, I discovered the impossibilities of combining several layers of already semi-transparent light with more opacity... It just can't be done and look natural. And Mandelbulb 3D unfortunately only allows 1 light to be rendered volumetrically at a time:

So my next idea was to take that one light and put it in the center of everything... Which worked well. Here you can also see (the left image) that I had to render each "circle" of the Cardano logo design separately:

I then slowly transferred each circle to photoshop in layers, and positioned the "dots" with the help of a standard cardano logo as a guide:

Each layer took quite some time because I had to manually erase all the background from around each irregularly shaped "dot":

Soon though, it was all good to go! I only adjusted the curves a bit in PS to get the colours a bit more intense:

And finally, I used the "Tiles" filter to give it an interesting border:

All in all, I love the way it came out. Any other huge Cardano fans out there? =)

And no, the irony of posting this here on Steemit is not lost on me ;P ... I might not like Dan Larimer very much as a person but I'm not going to let that stop me from using his brilliant platform ^^




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Reality Grows Bored" - Gallery: Fine Art | "Space 2000" - Gallery: Motifs | "Portal Key" | dIFS Pong #017
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All Images, Creative Commons License.

Proud member of:


Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86