"Chocolate with Red Berries" | dIFS Pong with @welshpixie! #009

in #art6 years ago

More often than not, creating a pong can be frustrating. That wasn't the case this week =)
 
If you've been following my posts, you'll know that Friday is dIFS Pong day. @welshpixie and I are working together on a fun series of dIFS Pongs... This one follows from her "Enter".
 
Just like she did, I decided not to change any of the formulae we're currently using, and only tweak parameters. See below for the whole creation process.

Chocolate and Red Berries

~~



What I did:

 
As usual, I opened up @welshpixie's Pong 008 "Enter":

I then zoomed out to get a better perspective. I thought, lets keep it simple and decided to focus on the corner of the box, instead of its face. Zoomed in, played around with the camera angle (I wanted to break the symmetry a bit by looking down towards another corner of the box), and was then ready to start tweaking parameters...:

As I said above, I didn't swap out any formulae, only tweaked parameters. It's always best to render a small preview to see what the light looks like as you tweak. Often, changing certain lighting setting can completely change the look of your fractal.

It didn't take long before I found something I liked. I also decided to put in a 3rd positional light to get some pretty volumetric light-streaks =)

After that, it was only a matter of choosing a colour map and thinking of a concept. This is the image I used for the map, which gave me the beautiful milk and white chocolate with red berries ;) :

I hope you like it as much as I do =) ... If you want the 2400x2400 image, just ask.

Or better yet, load up these parameters in Mandelbulb 3D and tweak them yourself ^^ :

Mandelbulb3Dv18{
g.....K0...M7...A....2U...UtkAt7riI..PEGKlepWD3EWSNac0bTtzfbkK1YD2cyze3S39imeezj
................................Ph.j55CGW.2........A.xs1................y.YNaNyD
...Uz6....kI..../cE0/...........i.....E2.....gZ2A7uN.alD/.kV2f7E..Uy.xckpp1.BnAH
yA....kD12..1..........wz.................................U0.....y1...sD...../..
.z1...sDEiML4aD1Aw95mvBcJuK7zSJ8fltc.2nDX4nxQv0WlwXb3kn5OB07zGCdKUbDMLkjlZPbwNhd
XwXEELRAcW29z6dfxZSyULmDU...U02pP.............sD.6....sD.AG..I7wnmhhYvvj2kpp9z8V
gzvQxRB8GmqC.rAnAt1...sD....zw1...................................U.OmCEA....k1.
.....OD8wz1........hELJJJ/.G.Q6.I/...66...ED....M0DG5s4.UJEB....6/...c4r....SFT1
...U.e/80xDeSarz....z5W5R.6.2IozzLTp..UPAI91pRxj6s6QZJdbqz1.CKNT0PSrz0U.WxzzlzB.
.UNAT2kY6z1.np0CG3Asz0.ZWRw.FR1k3EkMzfrua1..mav0lGmwzOnkaFGCZBzj/IiBuV99nzP.2c..
zzzz............X/...................2./8.kzzzD............8....................
/EU0.wzzz1...................................UMXG0kG7Z2ElykYtW7.pUn9.pv58V3I.E7V
Y02Qj.sYr0ULU/4EUt1Ska8.LdqP.3VG97oU.wvkP1oSJtYjJ/EMZF4EA0KIKm8.lagf.hzORGMG.AqL
Z/YfrV3XE/ktObCE..EH2i3czzVTCq4cyzHMDi8cxzpbHa9c................................
E....AU.V2E.....I....Q....EHZtqNZ7LAhYYFH/................................U/4M..
..........UNaNaNaNK..NaNaNaNa7zDoAnAnAnAxz1nAnAnAnAuz........Uxj.......UK.2.....
..k4./........yD..................kD./..........................................
.....................2.....3....D....AJNVB5OZl4P.kKG4B3.........................
.sU1.sU..MU/4...................4.......MzHnAnAnAnArz6........wD................
...wz.........xD.......Uq.A.......cF.1..................c.YNaNaNaNatzAnAnAnAnAwD
aNaNaNaNKz1........wz.........../....E/...U0....1Z4RmJrQ7NoI.QLNm/..............
............Cs....U.4MU/........BnAnAnAnF.oAnAnAnAHzzcNaNaNaNKzjbNaNaNaNqzXaNaNa
Natzz........w0E..................g9.1......k33k........M.A...................zD
........kzXNaNaNaNapz.........zD............}
{Titel: newpong09-Chocolate and Red Berries}




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Ocean" - Poems, 011 | "Didnt Planet" - Gallery: Fine Art | "Paradigm" - Gallery: Motifs, and Contest Winners!
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All Images, Creative Commons License.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mandelsage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

Thank you @justatouchfey for curating me twice this week ^^ ... <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50