"Amortvoir" | Gallery: Fine Art

in #art6 years ago

The thing I remember about this was that I was feeling angry and annoyed. My wife and I had been fighting and the feelings overlapped into this.
 
But it actually started only as my experimenting with reflecting backgrounds in orbs in Mandelbulb 3D. The background I made ended up being too good to just lie forever lost in my experiments folder.
 
So this is now one of my favourites... So much so that I got it printed for myself, as an example to show people when the opportunity arises.



Amortvoir

~~
Gallery: Fine Art
Max. Print Size: 24" x 32"



“Death pulls people from our spaces so often and we accept it as our final payment for having been here and having lived, however big or small. We don’t always have time to notice how things have changed in the absence of some of them. But then death pulls away someone we love, and we find that time. In here, we notice everything; growing grass and fingernails, and songs that end in a minor key. We are too sad to do anything else but watch a clock, applying seconds, minutes, and hours to the trauma and the lacerations. Time, the forever healer, they say. We find the time to wonder how everyone else is moving on, around our paralyzed selves. Ourselves unsure of roads and trees and birds and things. It all blurs and words aren’t words anymore. We find the time to attempt to figure a way to rethink everything we thought about this world and why we came to it.”

-- Darnell Lamont Walker

The Creation Process:

 
The only progress parameters I could find of "Amortvoir" was a file called "orb-refl-bg"... Somehow I got what you see in the final piece from this:

I then took the image and used it as a background pic in Mandelbulb 3D. I rendered up a quick example of the process below using a different image, just to give you an idea of the process...

I created 3 different orbs, not the same one copied/pasted. I then used Photoshop to position them. Photoshop was also necessary because the background image loses a lot of quality in Mandelbulb 3D.

How much of yourself, your emotions, do you put into your art? ... I find myself sometimes a bit frustrated with the way I do things because so much of my work comes at me from random mathematical chaos, instead of being pulled from me. I can guide it to a certain degree, but it isn't like painting, where your feelings can guide you 100%.




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Overlord" - Collaboration with @debart | "Snitchricate" - Gallery: Motifs | "Mutual Need" - Poems, 009
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All Images Copyright @mandelsage, All Rights reserved.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40