Colouring Contest! 1st Prize: 3SBD! | "Almëa Galadriel" | Gallery: Motifs

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I've done something special for today which I might make a regular Thursday thing! =)
 
Today's artwork was done deliberately in black and white, because I want you all to give it colour! AND there are prizes! Continue reading for more details ^^



Almëa Galadriel

~~
Gallery: Motifs
Max. Print Size: 28" x 28"



The title is in Quenya, the language Tolkien created, spoken by the High Elves, which (I hope ;P) translates to "Blessing of Galadriel".

“And you, Ring-bearer,’ she said, turning to Frodo. ‘I come to you last who are not last in my thoughts. For you I have prepared this.’ She held up a small crystal phial: it glittered as she moved it, and rays of white light sprang from her hand. ‘In this phial,’ she said, ‘is caught the light of Eärendil’s star, set amid the waters of my fountain. It will shine still brighter when night is about you. May it be a light to you in dark places, when all other lights go out. Remember Galadriel and her Mirror!’
 
Frodo took the phial, and for a moment as it shone between them, he saw her again standing like a queen, great and beautiful.”

-- J.R.R. Tolkien - The Two Towers


The creation process:

 
On setting out to make this, all I had in mind was that I wanted something black on a white background, and with lines, so that it may be easily coloured. I randomly generated dozens of formulae in JWildFire until this popped up:

Definitely promising! After some severe tweaking of parameters, and of course, inverting the colours, I found what I was looking for...:

And now for the contest:

 
First, download the file by clicking here.

Then, go to work! There are no rules. Colour it however you like...; on the computer, or print it and use crayons! Whatever you please =)

Then make a post about it here on Steemit, and come back and leave a comment with a link to your post.

You must also upvote this post and leave a comment to qualify. A resteem is not necessary but would be nice if you don't mind =)

I will then choose my Top 3 favourites! ... First place will get 3SBD and second and third place will each get 1 SBD.

This is more for the fun of things than for the prizes, so please do have fun ^^




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Snitchricate" - Gallery: Motifs | "Mutual Need" - Poems, 009 | "Amortvoir" - Gallery: Fine Art
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All Images, Creative Commons License.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50