Digital Art: Space Girl

in #art7 years ago

A friend came to me for help last week. He had a song coming out and needed the proper artwork. He also does graphic design and had even made one for the song, but he said he didn't like that one and would want me to make him an artwork because he likes my work. I was happy of course, that even though I like the artwork he made and thought it impressive he thought I could make a better one. I got to work in-between steem sessions and came up with something.

Here it is:

I came up with this using a mix some pictures I got from pixabay. I used an orange colour overlay on this picture and used it as the background.

After which I had to cut out the lady in a spacesuit from another picture with a background that explains why I chose the orange colour as my overlay.

woman-2157380_1920.jpg

Then I got a sunflower and threw it in there. Why? Because the sunflower just helps the image get better (don't ask complex questions). I used a sunflower png i got from pngimg and cut out the middle and put a picture showing the inside of a galaxy blessed with stars (like every other one i presume).

pexels-photo-51021.jpg

I felt it was a little dull so I gave it a blue color overlay to give it a facelift. And that about did it, I used a star wars looking font to make it feel even more spacy and well the result again.

Space Girl 3 2.jpg

The song is actually very cool and has a few plays on soundcloud already. You can check it out here.


Thanks for reading. You might also like:

Art Explosion: Lend Me Your Hanger
Sunflower: Steemit-Art Photo Editing Contest

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

Nice.

Good explanation on why you do specific things with the image.

Thanks for checking it out.

fantastic .... you are awesome

Thanks bro. I appreciate it

Nice image composition

Thanks man

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lordmok from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

You're too kind bro

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Good work, I wish I had a little more creative ability in me. Are you for hire? A couple SBD for some quick work?

Sure, what do you need?

@lordmok got you a $1.48 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@lordmok got you a $1.48 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38