Customised Mini Me Mee-py #part 2 - From Old Fan Art, to New Horizons!

in #art7 years ago

Hi Steemians!
If you have noticed from my previous 2 posts, I have been re-igniting something that I have not done for a really long time from an old game I used to love which catapulted me to a whole new level of creativity (back then)

If you have not read it before, you can read it here.

Once addicted game. And how I improved my writing and my image editing little by little.

 
Then yesterday I have finally managed to launch something that I once totally loved to poke myself into a total new way of making my comments even more colourful for all!

If you have not read it, please feel free to check out my post yesterday.

Once addicted game's next level! Customised Mee-py stickers?

 
My customised mini me mee-py samples have won some attraction, and @bitrocker2020 was one of the first who showed interest in having a customised Mini Me expanded from the old game Make A Baby that I once played and love.

And of course! I took the challenge!

Bitrocker Mini Me

Present to you, @bitrocker2020 's mini me!

(I followed his shirt design he wore during the #teammalaysia meetup. Click on his mini-me above and it will lead you to his post!)

It started with his comments yesterday...

And true enough, it was really hard to make his hipster mustache! I had to source some examples to make sure that my creation go weary.

Not to mention I have to crop up the old game's glasses to make it as a base! Thank God I still could find my old captured archives!
(Their glasses was not very much like his, so I re-did them)

I didn't even have that hairstyle, so I have to sketch it from scratch too, with a bit of shorter sides. This is definitely not found in the game before.

When I asked him what sort of mini me he was fashioning, he responded:

I almost forgotten how to make a circular typed border! because I wanted to make an upvote border.
But Internet and YouTube came to the rescue! It is so good to go through a refreshing course again!

After tweaking for almost 4 hours (since on average I actually spend that much time to make my art right, sometimes longer if real pokes from life images are necessary as you have seen from my first images) that was what I got.

I still have not done his "upvote expression" yet. Maybe I will do a grin for him.

What do you guys think? Is a formal smile good enough or a grin is better?

Maybe I might continue again tomorrow

Right now, I need to head to bed soon.

So comment here! I welcome suggestions!

  • Do you like the steem wave background he has, or do you like a plain white at the back ?

Do you like to have one too? Then you got to upvote and resteem and give me some time to figure out how you look like and see how I can "poke" for you into a cute mini you!

That's all from here!

I hope you have enjoyed reading first my mee-py customisation for others as much as I have enjoyed preparing it!

help-promo-a2.png
Please click on the logo to read why I have this project of 1000 SBD at the first place.

Sort:  

I LOVE IT !!!!!!! Gonna use it for my presentation tonight !!! Ty Ty Ty @littlenewthings

yay! I am really happy to know that @bitrocker2020 !

I hope @bitrocker2020 would like it as much as I do! 🙂

We will know when he is back from work trip @ana-maria .
Glad you liked it!

Cool mini me!

Thanks @deveerei ! It took me a while to get the hipster beard in position haha....

Congratulations @littlenewthings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by littlenewthings from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

great talent keep it up
btw seen your post in PAL discord

Thanks so much @gwapology ! Glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49