Sort:  

I believe that art is born from the heart, from the feelings that inspire us to give life to these works of art, and you have astonished me with these beautiful works! I loved them all

Thank you! I agree, and the learning journey is quite emotional on it's own :)

Oooh, I just recently decided I would start a meditative/mindfulness coloring practice and I want to use it to explore a lot of different types of media. Being that I am sharing this and other projects digitally on the blockchain, I should do one as a digital painting!

Moreover, from this post you will see that it's not "talent", but in fact it's all hard work and practice and anyone can actually do it if they have the passion.

Thanks for some inspiration and sharing such an impactful message!

Thank you for sharing!
I just read your latest post and it's very intriguing! I'll keep an eye on that coloring book :D
Also you mentioned you're afraid of some mediums bleeding through pages, you can scan and print some to try those out!
I have tried several different meditations and they definitely help. I made a post about it few months ago, if you're interested I'll find the link ^^

I had the same thought! IMG_20180520_155721476.jpg

Unfortunately I was bad at the copier settings and didn't have much time to fiddle with it the other day...
IMG_20180520_155755908.jpg

At minimum I would like to photo copy the image that I don't get to color in the book, and that way I will make sure I have plenty to choose from for therapeutic materials if I find an appropriate patient. Thanks for checking the project out! Glad to hear another supporter of meditation as well!

If you can it's best to use the preview scan option on a pc :) If not just try a few more and you'll figure it out :D It's easier to scan more at once when you find the right settings.

Thanks for your interesting story. After reading your article,my mind is now full of a lot of imaginations.

Thank you for checking it out! ^^

I love this post!!! So much motivation!!!
I do also believe that art is magic ! And what a great idea the re-drawing of old paintings, I might try that! Even though when I'm relatively happy (like now) my paintings suck - I need to be depressed to write and paint properly hahahaha !!!
Also, cool idea the questions for inspiration !!!
GO ARTISTS !!! <3

Thank you very much :D I wanted to share this because back then I felt rather intimidated by so many amazing artists online :)
However, with persistence and discovering my deeper self I found how to fully enjoy making art <3
I love Steemit as it has given me even more confidence to work on nieche art that I enjoy and not on what is considered "cool" by everyone ^^
Th redrawing old drawings is a common idea, most popular in January when artists share how much they improved ^^
The older the previous drawing the better difference in quality.
Personally I make worse work when depressed, less energy to work xD A little moody or melancholic do inspire interesting stuff :)

Thank you very much!! :D

Thank you for sharing your content with #theluvbug :)

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links :)

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Wow a lot oft great stuff!

Thank you :D

Im a huge fan of fantasy art. I love Faeries and of course Dragons. Your art got my upvote!

It's really awesome and fun :D
Thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kristyglas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 18 SBD worth and should receive 81 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97