You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artist's Motivation

in #art6 years ago

I love this post!!! So much motivation!!!
I do also believe that art is magic ! And what a great idea the re-drawing of old paintings, I might try that! Even though when I'm relatively happy (like now) my paintings suck - I need to be depressed to write and paint properly hahahaha !!!
Also, cool idea the questions for inspiration !!!
GO ARTISTS !!! <3

Sort:  

Thank you very much :D I wanted to share this because back then I felt rather intimidated by so many amazing artists online :)
However, with persistence and discovering my deeper self I found how to fully enjoy making art <3
I love Steemit as it has given me even more confidence to work on nieche art that I enjoy and not on what is considered "cool" by everyone ^^
Th redrawing old drawings is a common idea, most popular in January when artists share how much they improved ^^
The older the previous drawing the better difference in quality.
Personally I make worse work when depressed, less energy to work xD A little moody or melancholic do inspire interesting stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36