Sort:  

Thank you for your tutorial. Another addition to my references when drawing ^^. I hope you keep making more tutorials in the future. It helps a for other artists in this community especially when they are struggling to produce good content.

Thank you ^^ I still need to improve the showing and explanation more. It takes me a lot more time to make tutorials than to just draw.
Another problem is that because of bad Steemit visibility, actually very little people find the tutorials, but over time if I reach bigger following, it will be much easier to share more tutorials :D

Well, I added 1sbd reward to random person who enters with their result of the tutorial. Just letting you know if you plan to try the tutorial :D
Just don't forget to leave the drawing or link to your post here ^^

Thank you for the notification. I just want to ask if you accept works drawn digital? or is this strictly for pencil and paper?

Digital is fine actually, as long as you follow the same steps in this tutorial and draw it freehand :D
Avoid using premade shapes or any tools like circle brushes. ^^
I explained the circle exercise in the beginning of the post here, which you can do digitally too.
Looking forward to your work :D

I finally made one and here's the link A step by step progress is showed there and thank you for the challenge ^^

Nice! You did an amazing job! :D
Also makes me very happy that the tutorial works ^-^

If you have the bird on a separate layer, you can make the area under the bird lighter (or white), making it stand out much more from the background ^^

I didn't know I could do lighten some parts of the image that way. Noted. I'm learning :)

I will reward 1 randomly to 1 person who enters with a drawing of the bird (after payout). You can post for your family or friend just let us know they drew it :)

If you make a post with your results, I will resteem (up to 15 posts) & upvote all, just don't forget to leave me a link in the comments! :D

Well, you hit my weak spot. I't was impossible to not do this challenge when I read the post more thoroughly :D I love the quick sketches.

20180211_003321.jpg

Nice! I really like the way you did the background all consistent darkness :D Any suggestions how to practice that?

You are so awesome! Always sharing your knowledge and wisdom here. I'm glad you came back to steemit! ☺
Teacraft looks like a bizarrely interesting book, from the looks of it. What a neat find. Thanks again for sharing!

Thank you :D It's just that I've been posting art on other places for years, but no one cares to read just pictures. So Steemit is so much more fun for me, and it's a pleasure to share :D
As for the book, I have found many other interesting ones. The little books cost just 1.5 $ on that market, less if you buy a bunch, haha. That's probably what I miss the most since moving far away from there :)

Thanks for sharing your process, upvoted! :D

Thank you :)
Welcome to Steemit! You have a cool artstyle ^^

The birds study drawings are cool! Drawing feather and wings need not only skills also great great patience ><

Thank you :D
Yeah, but you can also do it simplified, then it's much easier than you'd expect. ^^

I love this tutorial, so simple, thanks! so great seeing other artists helping the community.

Thank you, very glad. And welcome to Steemit! :D Your GoT fan art is very cool ^^

@kristyglas Thanks a lot for the tutorial. It is truly amazing.

Thank you! Will you be participating in the mini contest? :D
And welcome to Steemit! ^^

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50