Trying Out Little Bird Drawing Tutorial

in #art6 years ago

I recently stumbled across a tutorial on how to draw birds by @kristyglas , this is the link. I decided to try it out using photoshop. I'm still trying to get used to drawing in a tablet. Drawing with pen and paper is within my comfort zone and that's not where I want to be when learning.

4.jpg

I had to redo several stokes just to get a single part right. Rendering this image took me five times the usual time compared to using traditional media. The brushed used was intended to simulate charcoal.

Step 1:
1.jpg

Step 2:
2.jpg

Step 3:
3.jpg

Step 4:
4.jpg


@kristyglas creates great hand drawn tutorials. For people interested in learning how to draw, you can find more helpful tutorials just by following her. She's also supportive of other artists on the platform.

Sort:  

Very nice sketch u make
I also make sketches
You can check my page @sketchart

I saw your sketches before coming back to my post. Your content is what I like to see on my newsfeed. Thank you for the upvote and please continue making cool sketches :)

You did an amazing job!
The birdie is very cute :D and you really managed to make it feel like black pastel which is very cool (I know you meant to imitate charcoal) ^^ Personally I prefer pastels haha

Thank you! I only use pencil and pens to create images on paper. Charcoal and pastels just intimidate me but I'll come back to those tools as soon as I get bored with digital.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kristyglas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice drawing, especially taking in consideration that this was your first attempt on this way of drawing! Well done! :)

Nice sketch :) Gz, keep it up please...

This is awesome. Love the progress pics <3 What a cute bird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53