Sort:  

This is an awsome post - thank you for sharing it. I am not sure if you would have choose this one for first week giveaway at reggaemuffin. As for me this one is even better than the one with dragons!!! Well deserved upvote and small compliment in an art form.
 kristyglas_by_sashagengi (2).jpg

Thank you! I posted while I still qualified to enter :D
(Not sure if I qualify anymore at 50 points, hopefully reggaemuffin won't be too strict) ^-^
The froggie is adorable! :D

I think he will still count it%) If I were you I would not really worry about the competition, I am sure you will find people who likes your work and build your circle so the prize of this competition will do not matter%)) I wish you all the best and will be checking your new posts%))

The thing is I prefer to spend time drawing rather than "marketing" my work and looking for people. And I don't like promoting my posts on other peoples posts. Competitions are fun and easy to find new followers and people to follow :)

True%) But what I meant was that your works are good so the people will be very attracted to them without you even do lot of "marketing"%)) your artworks are the best marketing tools you have%)) this is the expert marketer saying%)) hehe%)) but you know it yourself%)

Actually if you check out art discovery feed, a lot of artwork is buried down very fast. (I also know from Deviantart experience). Getting the first followers is probably hardest, afterwards work quality is all that's important :)
Also from my blog you can actually see which posts I promoted more and which less. Even though some posts get so many views and upvotes, a the older ones don't.

This is the friendliest, coolest, most fun thing I've seen on Steemit this week! I love toads & frogs! We have lots of both on our property. Thanks for posting, and I'll get busy on a toady drawing :)

Thank you! :D Please share with us what you end up drawing! ^-^ And if you get a chance, also share a photo of your toads and frogs!

Great work, I have always loved frogs!

Thank you :D Hope you try this and share.

I dont like frogs but great work!

Thank you :) Any requests for future tutorial?

I like cars, try drawing a Tesla?

Cars are pretty difficult for me :)
I probably can't do a simple tutorial for that.

Very nice tutorial. It's good to see people teching themselves and sharing their knowledge

Thank you!
I improved faster because people shared tutorials, so now it's my turn :D

Here they are! I was having trouble with proportions, and wanted to see some more anatomical detail, so I looked online for some photos. You're toads are cuter! I need to practice not having the pencil in a death-grip. Thanks for the lesson!
Toads.jpg

They are awesome left one is really cute and realistic! :3 Thank you for sharing
Followed!!!
Also thank you for feedback, will try to improve next tutorial ^-^

I LOVE your toads! I did a series in College. I will have to see if I can find it and share it with you. This is a great post - I loved seeing your entire process and all of your sketches. Very nice :)

Thank you!
Please do find and share, I would love to see it ^-^
Maybe make a post about some of your college art? :D

Some of the work in my intro post was from college, this series on my six sad stories I am doing right now is also from college. I will have all kinds of stuff from what I am doing now to what I have done all the time! :) If I can find that one piece I will definitely share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52