I Draw a Little Birdie: Bird Tutorial Contest Hosted by @kristyglas

in #drawing6 years ago

IMG_20180212_042259.jpg

This is my entry post to @kristyglas "Draw a Bird Contest" Thanks for inspiring us to draw and improving our drawing style.
It's been pleasure to follow a step by step tutorial of @kristyglas
This is my little birdie :) and my step by step drawing process.

Step 1: sketch (rough shapes)

IMG_20180212_031445.jpg

Step 2: Added some shadows (use pencil)

IMG_20180212_034246.jpg

Step 3: Working on details (use harder lines and rubber)

IMG_20180212_040108.jpg

Step 4: Working on fine line (use pen)
Added some shadows ( use pen)

IMG_20180212_042538.jpg

Feel free to comment and give a suggestion about my drawing.
If you like what you see leave an upvote and resteeme.

All images were drawn by @motherearthist

Sort:  

Ohhh! Artist of Motherearth, that is very nice drawing! I really like it. Looking forward to see such artworks from you! Loves and Peace from @funworlding! Happy Valentine's Day! :)

Thanks. Your support means so much to me.
I'm glad you like my drawing. You know me I'm little shy about sharing my creations. I need to get use to it :)
You too have a wonderful Valentine's :) Much Love

Nice drawing you shared here. You are saying that you are not professional but it seems you are a pro. :)

Look at you go Mother Artist :) So cool to see you drawing :)

Thanks @allowiticartist your support much appreciated :)

YOu are welcome my dear... thanks for being creative :)

Thank you very much for participating! You did awesome and I love that you showed all of the steps ^^

Thank you so much!! Your support much appreciated :) I'm Prehistorian and Arkeologist but I really like drawing, doodling and such. I'm not a professional but trying my best. Looking forward to learn more from you @kristyglas.

awesome that you are encouraging people to draw @kristyglas

My pleasure :D
I had a lot of encouragement as a kid :)

So cool you are passing the encouragement along Well don my friend Well done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53