Painting again for the first time in a year!

in #art7 years ago

I've always loved art, and from being very little, it has always been a big part of my life and something i've been passionate about. I never have time to do any art these days, but now i've finished my studies for the summer I thought I would give painting another go. I enjoy painting portraits the most so I thought I would give one a go.

19427738_10156271081343662_1668636465_n.jpg

I have used oil paints which are my favourite as I love the texture they leave behind, and they are so easy to blend and layer. Oil paints also take a long time to dry so you can come back to it after a few days and still be able to carry on blending. I haven't painted for about a year so this is definitely a work in progress. I've only just started this so it is still very early days and needs a lot of work. At the moment I am still playing around with colours and tones and seeing what works best. What do you guys think?

19433596_10156271082223662_906980855_n.jpg

I'm going to try and post pictures of it at each stage. I'm moving house next week so i'm not sure if I will get to work on it again until the week after as i'm going to be very busy packing!

Sort:  

I Love the painting, you have done a great work.

Thank you that means a lot!

Hey Kerry, Steemit's missing you. You should keep posting your art on here, you'll be surprised when you suddenly get promoted by a curation team and your post goes viral. Don't give up just because people didn't respond this once - hope you find your way back soon!

Wow! Very cool, lips are my favorite part so far, very detailed, keep up the good work, looking forward to seeing after the second touch 👩‍🎨 upvoted)​

Thank you very much! Gonna try and work on it again soon :)

This is a nice portrait. It has a warm feel to it. Well done. Who is depicted in the painting?

Thank you! It's a professional photograph of a woman I found on the internet. Just a starting point for my first painting as I need to practice again

Congratulations @kerrynicole! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

it's so nice keep up good work.. 👍🏻

Congratulations @kerrynicole! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.28