Four CC artworks - dec. 2018 - jan. 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

The Pseudonym "Katharsisdrill" is an experiment that has been running for over four years. The principles were to make art anonymously and to give it all away for free under the creative commons attribute license. Thanks to generous donations of bitcoins mainly from people at the Diaspora network and upvotes and donations from you guys I have been able to work most of 2018 on this project. I hope you will consider supporting my work - you can find different ways to do that at the bottom of this post.

As is my custom my drawings are only Creative Commons when they are posted on my Diaspora-profile (unless stated otherwise). In return they are in high resolution so it is possible to make quality prints from them. If you have a laser printer you can get close to perfect quality in A4 and A3.

All the pieces are licensed CC-by 4.0. Remember that if you use any of my drawings in public circumstances you are obliged to mention me and link to my Diaspora page:

Artist: Kathrsisdrill
Webpage: www.datataffel.dk/u/katharsisdrill

Note that one of the artworks is a collaboration with @nyarlathotep!

Here are my previous post with CC artworks

  1. Four high resolution Creative-Commons drawings.
  2. High resolution versions of two free artworks.
  3. Seven high resolution Creative-Commons drawings
  4. Five high resolution Creative-Commons artworks
  5. Seven high resolution Creative-Commons paintings
  6. Five high resolution Creative-Commons drawing
  7. Seven CC Artworks

Alternatives (mark II)

Krita painting - 3508 × 3000 - 6,8 MB PNG


Alternatives (mark II) - coloured


Alternatives (mark II) - black and white

Sun Ship

Krita drawing - 4876 × 3400 - 3,5 MB PNG

Nyarlathotep

Krita drawing - 4800 × 3400 - 11,4 MB PNG

This piece is made in collaboration with the incredible fractal artist… @Nyarlathotep
If you use it remember to mention both his and my name and profile.

Black Hole Girl

Krita drawing - 2600 × 3088 - 7,9 MB PNG

All works are licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Attribute - Katharsisdrill - Site: https://www.datataffel.dk/u/katharsisdrill

All the artworks are for free, but I would be very pleased if you considered supporting my work.

On:

or with cryptocoins:

Bitcoins: 1EpzfvHpvYui8dguG2sbxk7VvcehxZGNca

Ether: 0x779f31b12862e6d750cbbcdb9a2c315b44504d83

Litecoin: LcUeDDMSzhaGwMd7m6x1qptdNZ3nrPEyiq

Nano: nano_1h5g99zrmuo8df659wwge5uhncnw6ay1n6t8g9tp3bdazcmex3onbndys8cu

Steem: here on Steemit :)

Sort:  

I love that you give it all away and take donations to carry on. I'm not sure I'd have the nerve to try it, but it sure sounds like a great idea. Maybe that should be my 2020 Art Resolution?!

This year, I am sort of doing the opposite in that I am trying to hone a collection for more things, but it's always an experiement. I really love design and decoration so in many ways it's just an exploration in that.

You've given me the idea to attach my cyrpto wallets on my page, not sure why I don't do that?

Your works are always so amazing and unique so keep on keeping on.

I started doing this with artworks I knew would never be used anyway... I didn't make much in 2018 as the cryptos fell and fell and people was depressed... But now I will print my comic, sell some things on Ye Olde Steemshop and see what happens. I also make other work in my little company and while this project has been running I have been living like an anchorite, so I have had lots of time to do both.

I guess that we are pioneers of a new internet economy where artists actually can get paid and pioneers seldom succeed economically them selves.

Thank for the eldritch feature! The Alternatives II is very cool, especially the colored version, I don't remember this one posted in steem. The way the masses enter the maw of Facebook, Twitter, etc reminds me of the Machine turning into Moloch and accepting sacrifices in Fritz Lang's Metropolis.

Yes, the Molok was definitely the reference. My first encounter with the Carthage sacrifice machine was in the old French comic Alix:

The first one to use it was Gustave Flaubert, who based his novel, Salammbô, on some of Polybius' stories.

All your drawing and artwork looks really unique and distinct, what are your inspiration when it comes to drawing and art @katharsisdrill

The majority of my artistic life I have been painting, my main inspiration being a wide variety of painters: Velasques, Manet, Picabia, Johns. So having returned to my teenage passion of comics and illustration artists I have probably brought a lot of the old masters with me giving my style a uncommon twist.

Always so cool to see artists releasing their works as CC properties :) Love the sharing spirits ! <3

Very cool, take my upvote!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @katharsisdrill, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48