Artist's Portfolio ^.^

in #art6 years ago

Thumbnail.png

Banner_01-02 (2).png

Couple of weeks ago I was asked by my supervisor to make a small portfolio which he will present on an International conference in China. All of my colleagues have already sent their stuff and because my humble self is always busy (I'm still working two jobs, btw), I left mine for the last possible moment - I actually just finished it, but couldn't wait to show you. ^.^
It's already 2am here, so this post is gonna be rather short. XD

The portfolio is super small compare to what I have created for the past 10-15 years, but as long as he's happy (my supervisor), my life is peaceful... XD

Special thanks to all the great designers and illustrators from Freepik.com for the inspiration into making this portfolio.

Border_01 (2).png

Starting with a bit of info about myself and a very old profile pic. My hair is pretty long now and obviously don't have the body from the sketch. That's the reason I decided to put one of my old traditional sketches instead.
And my real name is hard to pronounce, I know. Another reason I use Katalina. XD
Page_01-02.png

Border_01 (2).png

Next are couple of digital illustrations, some I already shared the process pics here on Steemit.
Study #01
Page_03-04.png

Border_01 (2).png

Some of my recent posts. For some reason my supervisor wanted these illustrations out of the portfolio, but I purposely kept them.
The Gift of Dance
⭐️ i-TALENT | ROUND 6 - Entry ⭐️
Page_05-06.png

Border_01 (2).png

Here are some of my works for that special client of mine and the poker game I'm still developing. There are some screens from the game I'm not really sure whether to show or not, but this is a portfolio so I hope it's fine. And besides - an advertisement is always better than not showing anything, right...
I'm currently negotiating with my client for permission to show you the dealer (the lovely lady on the left). She's been through a lot of changes, even more than the Joker, hehe...
^.^ Joker Project ^.^
Page_07-08.png

Border_01 (2).png

And last but not least, these are just some of the 109 illustrations I did for my PhD thesis, all packed in small info graphics called Semantic Circle. I'm still thinking whether to make a post about them or not... XD
Don't blame me please, I'm already sick of it...
Page_09-10.png

Border_01 (2).png

That's it for now!
^.^ Hope you have a fun day! ^.^
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Great stuff @katalinaooma, or should I say Petya :D Looks really nice and professional :)

Thank you, @midlet! ^.^ I honestly prefer Katalina when on Steemit. My name looks sooo out of place here. XD

Noted, Katalina it is 😊

Thanks for the understanding, @midlet! ^.^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

That's a very nice portfolio, @katalinaooma ! I think it captures your strengths and style very well <3 Well done !!

Thank you, dear! It's super small, but I hope is enough for people to see what I'm capable of. ;)))
<3

Portfolio looks pretty good! Why would the supervisor want those illustrations left out, they're really good o_O oh well I guess I'm not a pro XD Glad you got it done on time anyway. Do you know what the portfolio presentation is all about?

Thank so much, Ry! ^.^
I think my supervisor wanted me to place more stuff related to my thesis, because he's going to present our team's work there. I think it's International conference of science, education, etc. XD He will be one of the key note speakers. ^.^

You have an excellent portfolio, katalina! Now I understand why sometime you refer to yourself as Pet. I wonder which one would you prefer me to use? ^^

All the drawings in your portfolio represents high quality artworks, I am glad you decided against your supervisor's advice. I think it's important to insert some of the more personal drawings in the collection, so people can know you a bit better.

Thank you, my dear! <3 ^.^ Yeah, Pet is way easier to pronounce and also remember. XD
Honestly I prefer Katalina, because I refer the name to one of my favorite characters from our story and also because I really love it. ;)

Thank you, I thought the same thing. I want people to see that my science and professional works are connected. Improving in one field, I'm also improving in the other. ;)))

Wow, great job with beautiful artwork and a well made portfolio!

Thank you very much, @almarlene! Glad you like it! ^.^

Woooow this is awesome portfolio @katalinaooma <3
Great job!

Thank you so much, @adelair! This was all I could do for the limited time I had. ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71