⭐️ i-TALENT | ROUND 6 - Entry ⭐️

in #italent6 years ago

Thhmbnail.jpg

Banner_01-02 (2).png

I finally found the time to finish (more or less) my painting of Alagart Sadmore - OC from our project called The Inexplicit (made by my colleague Rossy and me). This is maybe one of my most complex works so I decided to make it useful as an entry for the incredible i-Talent contest by @ivan.atman. ^.^
I already made couple (three to be exact) posts about him, where I shared different works in progress.
If you're interested, you can check them here:
OC Alagart Sadmore WIP - 01
OC Alagart Sadmore WIP - 02
OC Alagart Sadmore WIP - 03

Border_01 (2).png

This was the previous version of my scene:
Alagart_016.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

In my last post @ryivhnn pointed out very accurately that I should make the wall decorations more embossed and that was my next step. Another thing that I found lacking was the marble slabs in the base between the floor and the wall (I'm not very sure how's that called in english).
Using some basic Bevel and Emboss in Photoshop I managed to achieve a bit of this 3-dimensional effect.
Alagart_017.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Another thing that needed change were the tiles on the floor in the left corner. Because I was transforming the whole floor as one layer, for some reason one part got drastically deformed. So I had to make new tiles and be more careful how I place them this time.
I also added more light to contrast the space around Alagart and some reflection on the floor. That way the tiles look much better.
Alagart_018.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

It was time to draw the curtain. A bit of research was needed before painting the folds. Also had to blur all in the end, because the main focus is on my Al.
At this point I feel a bit sad for all the details that had to be blurred.
Alagart_019.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Next was the marble railing. Also a thing that wasn't painted by my hand 'till now.
Alagart_020.jpg
Because the railing is so far behind the main figure and illuminated by bright sunlight, it doesn't need details. In fact, I did only the basic shape and then added a bit of light in one side. Nothing more. ;)

Border_01 (2).png

Finally, repeated the same ornaments on the door, placed some trees and added more light with a bit of a bokeh effect.
Alagart_022.jpg

And some close up images:
Close up_01_.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

There's also a GIF made by all works in progress:
GIF.gif

Border_01 (2).png

Hope you like him.
Have a great day, everyone!
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you, @c-squared! I'm glad you like my post! ^^

beautiful, katalina ! finally finished !! (more or less) and i really like the details you've put into this piccar <3

he lives in a beautiful palace * ___ * the wall decorations is amazing and the floor is great and the lighting is really nice also <3

of course my favourite is the beautiful man at the center :D :D :D

very nicely done, katalina <3

Thank you, Spidey! ^.^ <3 Yes, despite all the work I've done on the other elements, AL remains my favorite part of the composition. ^.^

Yay for finishing it! And look at those wall patterns, they're so beautiful! And good job fixing those tiles as well, they do look much better now :) Everything has worked out so nicely, it looks awesome :D

Thank you, @ryivhnn! ^.^ I'm so happy you like the final look. I'm still a bit unsure about the tiles on the floor - the layer got deformed again, but it's better than the previous version.
Your comments guided me throughout my work, I'm really thankful for that, Ry! lots of hugs from me

Glad to be useful for something :)

Wow, this is so awesome. I just checked back through all your WIP posts and you've clearly put a lot of effort into this. The small details really make this something special. Great job!

Thank you, @choogirl! ^.^ I'm so glad you appreciate my work! ^.^

Hi katalinaooma,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank you so much, @curie! ^.^ A great honor to be recognized and appreciated by your community! ^.^
I'm planning to improve my skills, it's a life-long learning for me!
Have a great day! ^.^

Excellent as always, my dear katalina. He is a handsome man, and I hope he will bring you even more happiness ^__^.

-upvoted-

Thank you very much, @scrawly! ^.^ Yes, he brought me great happiness and joy and started something I didn't believe was possible. I'm planning to paint my other boys (have plenty of them) from the Inexplicit project, each with his unique environment. ^.^

Yes, more of your boys please :D.

Very creative of you. PLEASE PERMIT ME TO WRITE A POEM USING JUST THE GIF AS THE IMAGE ATTACHED © REDITED TO YOU AND YOUR TITLE FOR THIS POST AS MY TITLE FOR THE POEM. I am awaiting your response...😊 @katalinaooma

Yes, you can use it, @jodekss! Glad to see that you're inspired by it. ^.^

But I have a problem with the GIF. After I saved it on my phone it's not showing continuously the different stages from the beginning to the last. I'll use the complete work as a result and post the link here. I'll submit tomorrow. Many thanks. 😊

Oh, sorry, I don't know why is happening that. :(
Yeah, you can just post the finished piece if that can solve the problem. ;)

Wow this is so nice, you are talented for sure! Good luck with the contest!

Thank you, @anouk.nox! ^.^ I'm happy you like it! ^.^

I am so glad that you entered the contest! It is a very detailed and complex piece of work, and the response has been terrific, I am so happy for you :)

Thank you, @plushzilla! ^.^ Thank you for the great comment and for the encouragement - helped me not only to find one incredible contest (because I wasn't familiar with the iTalent before) but also to take the chance and participate. ^.^
I was surprised by the response, but made so incredibly happy, don't have words. ^^'

I had a look at some of your recent posts as well and your artwork is just delightful! I hope the PhD is going well and that you are not too stressed out at the moment :p We'll have to catch up on Discord some time and have a chat :) It gives me great pleasure to know that other people are enjoying your artwork as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67776.21
ETH 3737.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72