Magnificent Mandala & Mehndi Designs; Entry #10--The Lazy Lotus

in #art8 years ago

Lotus4a8572.jpg

So, I started this with the original cheap colored pencils I purchased...the pink and black of the flowers. Then I switched over to a brand name colored pencil, spent a bit more for them, fewer colors to choose from, yet far more vibrant and saturating.

Lotus136077.jpg

The two tones of green were the first colors applied from the better colored pencils...I must confess, I was far more impressed with these than the cheap ones...which have since been added to the kindling heap for this winter...hey, they're made out of wood, might as well get some use out of them.

Lotus25d23a.jpg

As you can see...the blues, oranges, and reds turned out to be just as vivid and saturated as the greens...far exceeding the kindling heap colored pencils...it was just about this juncture that I decided to upgrade the brand name set of colored pencils to include as many shades as possible...which led to the discovery of yet another set of colored pencils that I liked even more than the first set of brand name pencils.

Lotus3b4fc8.jpg

I ended up settling on a set of SIVO VIVID colored pencils which I purchased at a local big box store. These colored pencils exceeded my expectations...I even used them in the store before deciding to buy them...and they did the job better than the previous brand name colored pencils I purchased. I won't give the name of that company, because I'm not trying to degrade their product...it works fine, I just like the saturation and vibrant aesthetics of this set a little better.

Lotus4aace7.jpg

The 1st Entry
The 2nd Entry
The 3rd Entry
The 4th Entry
The 5th Entry
The 6th Entry
The 7th Entry
The 8th Entry
The 9th Entry

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

Nature Mandalas

Magnificent Mehndi Designs

Sort:  

Who knew there is such difference in colored pencils. Beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67152.33
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67