Magnificent Mandalas & Mehndi Designs; Entry #2--Colorful Kaleidoscopes

in #art8 years ago

This is my second effort at the new hobby I have elected to spend a few hours of my time completing. These first two finished pieces were done with the cheap ass colored pencils (made in China) that came with the books themselves. I have since replaced them with a much better set, and have been researching colored fine tip markers to use in the near future.

These complex designs are a bit time consuming to complete, but each minute I spend working on one of these meditative mandala or mehndi images, the less time I spend stressing out from job related responsibilities. These have helped me exhaust some of the negativity that comes with the career choice I have made. Now, granted, it isn't quite as fun or entertaining as spending a day at the range with my black rifle ghost guns (if you wanna know how to make a real ghost gun, unregistered and undocumented, yet 100% legal, lemme know...maybe I'll put together a post on it.

The 1st Entry.

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66