🎨 Forest creatures/triptych/drawing

in #art7 years ago

Yesterday I posted one part of triptych made several years ago for solo exhibition dedicated to nature observed from personal point of view.



Among other paintings was this triple drawing called Forest creatures, with Mother of forest as a first in a row and someone that is creator and protector, like every mother is.
I had some strange behaving paper and for the background I used some inks, diluted with water and splashed it over that paper. Result was great, so I added more from spray bottle, just to give some mist atmosphere.




Drawing was made with pencil and ink.

12.jpg


In the middle was tree branch, but, rather fragile one. I needed something to connect mother and child, so I added that delicate tree branch like presentation of growth and something new, but also as symbol of life that needs to take care off..

Same process of drawing was applied on this one two.

14.jpg


And the last one I already posted yesterday, came the child, like symbol of hope, of something good and still not spoiled with life itself.

13.jpg



And here are all three of them together

BeFunky Collage.jpg

Thank you for watching :)
Have a good day

Sort:  

Don´t feel blue my sweet child
There is time to run wild
to be free and grow,
be part of the flow
of life
to thrive
Life has just begun
and you are the special one!

Thank you so much for the inspiration. This poem is for your third picture!

Thank YOU :) This is beautiful, thank you so much, never had poem for my painting, this is such wonderful surprise for me!

Wonderful work. Sorry, Steemit won't let me upvote it in the last 12 hours before payout.

@leoplaw, thank you and it doesn't matter, for me it's more important you like it :)

please excuse my silly comments as in front of your work and a few other artists here on steemit my words turn stupid
I have the in love stupid teenager syndrome and all I can come up with is- amazing work, beautiful work, excellent work :))
will resteem and upvote this one too- hopefully that is a better compliment than my comments

@alexandravart, don't excuse yourself please, I have the same problem sometimes. I would like to say something when i see some work I like but all I can say sometimes is, - great, love it etc..Be free to write what ever you feel, it's my pleasure to read any comment. Also artists are like children, no meter how far we go with our work wee need constant approval for it :) Thank you for resteem also!

A stunning triptychon! I especially like the connection through the colour blue.
For me the grown woman is also a fierce warrior, her eyes and facial expression seem to convey this. But the child is not only a child, but through its blue eyes it points to a possible future (the woman). The growing from child to woman symbolized by the tree.... perfect. All three paintings are delicate and powerful on the same time.
Thank you

wooow, :neumannsalva, this is why I like this place here so much, because comments like yours. I would never be able to see so many things in my work, thank you giving me opportunity to see my work in this way.
Thank YOU :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 15 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Absolutely stunning. Thank you, pixresteemer for highlighting it in the dailyspotlights 😀

@jungwatercolor - your artwork really deserves more attention... I can only suggest looking at some of the competitions or contests that will at least attract people with higher reputation and voting influence. If I see suitable contests I will also let you know :)

thank you @plushzilla, I am doing some contests, maybe not as much as other steemians, but I do things I like ant not by any cost. So, just relax, people will see :) I am happy that I already have so many people here like my art, so I am happy already. Thank you for your comment and care :)

beautifull art. thank you

Ok that's it im your fan 4ever! beautiful paintings

@middlechild, thank you , hope I will continue with work you like :)

it has elements of pre-raphaelite drawing - very accomplished!
resteemed!

@thermoplastic, thank you for comment and noticing something I wasn't aware of but now that you mentioned it looks a bit pre-raphaelite. It's a compliment for me since I love them :)

I love them - art history does not adequately give them tribute; overshadowed by the rise of impressionism. One could call it "The other 19th Century", derided by some as 'Kitsch'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.96
ETH 3483.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53