🎨 Bird - watercolor in progress / from Life tangled

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Continuing on work with this series of watercolor paintings.
This one, as one before that can be seen here https://steemit.com/art/@jungwatercolor/freedom-from-life-tangled-serial-of-watercolors-finished is done in square shape, on of my favorite.

Size is same as previous one 25x25cm. I am thinking of preparing some material for next solo so looking to stay in same dimensions of works. Love when works represented follow some similar shapes and dimensions.


IMG_0242.JPG



This one is still in work phase and working slowly on it.
Began with pencil sketch since this kind of portraitwork needs precision. Also small size of it dictates accuracy.
Paper is still Fabriano 600gr and I will continue working on it since it gives me liberty of slow work. Because it's heavy one it doesn't wrinkle and can handle lot of water and color. Also it's good since you can wash off with brush some parts if you are not satisfied, but only at the beginning or on thin layers of color.



DSCF3668.JPG


After finished pencil sketch, started with applying background. Cage dictated blue sky in back, and at the end it will give point to story.


DSCF3671.JPG


Portrait is done slowly, using spots of water and color for making skin tones.
I left bird cage at this phase unfinished, and still thinking about continuing of the process.
Here is where I am leaving you for now with this work.


IMG_0241.JPG



If you are interested in watercolors, learning and painting you can join and follow project that @marty-arts, @jnart and me are starting under Water-art-project
You can check their intro posts and see what we are going to do :)


water-art7 mali.png



Also you can join watercolor contest I'm running


source

banermali.jpg



Thank you for following and I would love to hear your thoughts and impressions about this work in progress.



DQmTtxh5vwQwJX4o4k3463wrRAGGqtxvG5Bv28fJy3YFNPT.jpg





Sort:  

I love that you documented your process. As an artist/designer myself I didn't see the value of documenting my process until recently and I applaud you for it. I love your your use of colors, it is very quite, cozy, serene and contemplative. I sense some melancholy to your work as well. Bravo!

Thank you @oblivist, I learned here to document my process. Steemit is great platform where you can learn but also rise your work to some new level. I think it's useful to share with others step of the process so those who are interested in learning can have help.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Love the idea and also the colour scheme.

It's theme that's been in my head for a long time, looks like it came time to do this woman story :) This one is like, some woman are born in cages, some are given to wear it and some done it by themselves..
There are more coming but as I said, slow work this time.
Thank you for support @arthuradamson :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

I really admire your skill at painting portraits: they are simultaneously individual but also clearly speak of your style which lends them a poetic quality. I am curious to see the finished painting 😍

Thank you @neumannsalva, I am curious too :))

Odlično, prelepa slika...sviđa mi se što si okačila fotografije po fazama pa amateri kao ja mogu da steknu mali uvid u to kako profesionalci rade :)

Love this and I can't wait to see the end result.
:)

@nikolina, this is really slow process since I don't like to rush with this kind of story. Some things come and go just as I watch it during break. But hope soon she will see the day light :)

such a beautiful piece!!! I love the idea of the head in the gage, I did something similar (using one of my rounded-head character ^^) a couple of years ago. It's really intrigued to work on the concept of the cage ^^

Thank you dear @silviabeneforti :) Yes that cage motive can be very tempting .

I imagine that it is about the thoughts locked up? you want to release everything you think great proposal and a great handling of the watercolor I am an artist

if i want to learn painting from where can i start

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29